Reviews WOLFOX LEEDS

City CentreBritish, European££££
Very Good
3.5/6
20 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Ilkley Cow

Ilkley
5.3/6593
The Ilkley Cow

The Fox & Hounds at Walton

Walton
5.4/6376
The Fox & Hounds at Walton

20 WOLFOX LEEDS Reviews

Read reviews about WOLFOX LEEDS here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at WOLFOX LEEDS. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about WOLFOX LEEDS.

Very Good
3.5/6
20 Reviews
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Lively
Waiting time:Very Good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Courtney J.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food—wonderful vegan options. House roasted coffee was great and the staff were really helpful and more than willing to show us the roasted beans and give samples!

"Excellent"
6/6
Fifa R.a year ago · 1 review

The serving staff were friendly and made you feel super welcome, and the organic hot chocolate was absolutely fantastic. Was a shame that some ingredients were not available, but we had a great time nevertheless.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lakshmi C.a year ago · 1 review

Great place lovely inside with a great vegetarian and vegan menu, will definitely be back again, would recommend the vegan brunch bowl and great hot drinks!

"Great"
5/6
Pauline O.a year ago · 1 review

Really nice atmosphere and quality food ! I will recommend if you are looking for healthy, tasty and well presented food! The avocado burger was fab !

"Good"
4/6
Alice B.a year ago · 1 review

I think Six is a new restaurant and you can tell. It has great potential to be a buzzy, beautiful space with lovely food but there were a few things stopping me really loving my first experience. The space is very big and doesn't seem to currently make sense with various different areas not relating to each other too well. It felt quite cold and empty when we were there (partly due to the heating not working that day but a few free standing radiators would have been very welcome). More furniture, softer touches such as rugs, sheepskins, more indoor plants and softer pools of lighting from lamps, wall lights or fairy lights would have enhanced the cosiness. I loved the planting falling from the ceiling but think this theme needs to be exploited much further for greater impact. The deep blue wall colour was lovely but, again, the whole space felt a little unfinished in terms of the details. The food was lovely and healthy and I liked the look of the rest of the menu. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

"Good"
4/6
Julia B.a year ago · 1 review

Nice place and friendly staff. Fresh food. Unfortunately they didn’t have matcha that we wanted to drink, crab for the pescatarian breakfast bowl, or hamburgers. Neither could they make gluten and dairy free pancakes, which was disappointing as I had picked the place for what looked like many options on the menu for paleo eaters. Hopefully it was just bad timing, will be returning to try out the evening menu, which might be easier to accommodate perhaps. I had the vegan bowl and it wa a bit dry. The others had different breakfast platters which they were content with.

"Bad"
2/6
Julianne B.a year ago · 1 review

The wine was exceptional but the food disappointing. The chicken was practically burnt and what was supposed to be steamed rice was stuck to the bottom of the bowl and slightly tinged. No desserts other than cake not even sorbet or ice cream. We were the only two customers and there was a lot of tidying up going on as the intention was obviously to close after we left. I think this place is trying to do too many things - no atmosphere as a restaurant in the evening but perhaps a different feel as a coffee shop in the day. I don't recommend it as a place to eat in the evening in Leeds when there are so many other restaurants serving good food available. Based on this experience I wouldn't go back.

"Good"
4/6
Clare N.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant was very quiet, I like somewhere that is buzzing with atmosphere. You can tell that they’re new, I’ll come back in a few months when they have settled in. Food was amazing and decor is great. Although the plants were in real need of watering! Just a little more TLC and they’ll crack it. Teething problems that’s all

"Great"
5/6
Erin W.a year ago · 1 review

Food was lovely as we're the staff. It was very quiet so lacked some atmosphere but I will put that down to it being fairly new. All in all, would go back again.

"Great"
5/6
Bryony C.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely and spacious venue with a good brunch menu although quite avocado heavy! Food was lovely, portions not over sized. The salads could do with more dressing. Staff were friendly.