Reviews Yardbird

Georgian QuarterAmerican££££
Excellent
4.5/6
26 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Death Row Diner

Georgian Quarter
5.1/6345
Death Row Diner

Free State Kitchen

Georgian Quarter
5.5/687
Free State Kitchen

26 Yardbird Reviews

Read reviews about Yardbird here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Yardbird. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Yardbird.

Excellent
4.5/6
26 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lewis H.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Food great as always. Never had a bad meal. Will be sad to see them go, but never know when they will be back. Look forward to new things.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hayley B.2 years ago · 1 review

Went to Yard Bird for the first time and loved it. Food was really good and reasonably priced. Staff friendly and attentive. Will definitely be going again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew M.2 years ago · 3 reviews

I love yardbirds, I go all the time. I had the biggie smalls, the chicken is so great and they serve the best gravy I've ever tasted

"Excellent"
6/6
Phill T.2 years ago · 5 reviews

As always Yardbird has Great Food, Great Service, and a really nice look and feel to the restaurant. I opted for the timeless Hugo burger and salt and pepper fries both flavoursome and filling.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rose F.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Nice and clean restaurant. Really good service, staff very friendly. Food was served quickly and tasted amazing! I would recommend Yardbird and would come again myself.

"Great"
5/6
Rebecca H.2 years ago · 1 review

Casual surroundings and atmosphere. Super friendly staff, great cocktails and delicious food. Only slight downside was that they had changed the menu and taken off a really delicious dish that I had brought a friend there specifically to try (bring back coconut curry chips!)

"Okay"
3/6
Lauren S.2 years ago · 31 reviews

Service was good waiters are funny and friendly but the food was really lacking. Sauces were nice and generous portion but the chicken was chewy and had.a.defrosted feel to it. Also the fried.chicken batter was not crumbly or crunchy it was more like an odd skin layer. Curly fries were nice, big portion too easily enough to share.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary M.2 years ago · 1 review

Great restaurant for any one who loves fried chicken. The food is really tasty, the staff were very friendly and the prices are resonable. Will definitely be going again!

"Great"
5/6
james K.2 years ago · 1 review

Good food, good drinks, speedy service and friendly staff. Arrived just in time before the crowds came in. Food was tasty, fresh and portion size very good. Would recommend the coconut and marshmallow milkshake.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lewis H.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Incredible chicken. Probably one of the the best places in Liverpool for food. Would highly recommended to anyone who is looking for an excellent bite to eat.