Reviews Ye Old Sun Inn

ColtonBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
10 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Cut and Chase

City Centre
5.2/6283
Cut and Chase

The Fox & Hounds at Walton

Walton
5.4/6374
The Fox & Hounds at Walton

10 Ye Old Sun Inn Reviews

Read reviews about Ye Old Sun Inn here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ye Old Sun Inn. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ye Old Sun Inn.

Wonderful
5.6/6
10 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sally C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Fabulous food & service plus friendly relaxed atmosphere.Highly recommended-looking forward to our next visit. Also signed up for the loyalty card and got a £10 welcome voucher - lovely touch!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ray T.2 years ago · 1 review

We have been several times before and, as always, it was brilliant. The alterations that have been carried out have really improved the dining areas. The service and meals were excellent, the staff are friendly and efficient. It was a real pleasure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael R.2 years ago · 1 review

The Food at Ye Olde Sun Inn is always exceptional quality, and always cooked to perfection. There is always something new on the menu, and it is always a real treat to visit. Top place to eat!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Frank S.2 years ago · 1 review

We had lunch yesterday at the Sun. Excellent food and service. We dine here regularly on our visits to York and in ten years have never had a negative experience. Thoroughly recommend the Sum.

"Great"
5/6
Julie J.2 years ago · 1 review

Went for Sunday lunch with my husband and son and enjoyed the experience. I felt we were a bit hemmed in and very close to other tables, but the meal was enjoyable with decent portions. The restaurant was busy but the service was efficient.

"Great"
5/6
Andy B.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Very nice food in a lovely setting! Not the cheapest but you get what you pay for!! Menu is not too extensive and the food is cooked to order! Not rushed very relaxed atmosphere! Staff very friendly and attentive!

"Excellent"
6/6
David W.2 years ago · 1 review

Very good, a well cooked Sunday lunch in great, friendly surroundings. A meal for three including drinks came to £70. Considering the portions and quality that's very reasonable.

"Excellent"
6/6
John B.2 years ago · 1 review

Always great food and service. The team eally work hard to bring new ideas, menu specials and friendly service. Its our pub of choice. Happy New Year.

"Great"
5/6
Roger R.2 years ago · 1 review

very interesting menu and usual high culinary standards. we go to this pub regularly and it never fails to please. very friendly staff make the evening complete.

"Great"
5/6
Diane L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Interesting, well cooked food served by friendly, accommodating and efficient staff. Warm and unfussy ambience. A great evening! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this restaurant.