Reviews A Taste of Persia - Jesmond

Wonderful
5.8/6
80 Reviews
A Taste of Persia - Jesmond Newcastle image 1
A Taste of Persia - Jesmond Newcastle image 2
A Taste of Persia - Jesmond Newcastle image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

80 A Taste of Persia - Jesmond Reviews

Read reviews about A Taste of Persia - Jesmond here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at A Taste of Persia - Jesmond. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about A Taste of Persia - Jesmond.

Wonderful
5.8/6
80 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley F.a day ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant. Food was superb and service was brilliant. Highly recommend this restaurant

New"Excellent"
6/6
Hamish Q.6 days ago · 1 review

Very pleasant and very tasty with excellent service. Thanks heaps!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Eric L.12 days ago · 1 review

Our First visit to a Persian restaurant - highly recommended

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ingrid D.13 days ago · 1 review

Wonderful food with great service. Will definitely return very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jean B.a year ago · 1 review

Really interesting food. Not spicy in the sense of hot at all, to the relief of one of us. We had the two or three course early evening menu, which we thought amazing value for money. The lamb in our two (different) lamb stews was excellent, very tender as well as tasty, and all elements of the meal met the same high standards. We also thought the room very pleasant, with a good amount of space between tables compared with many places. There are a number of steps up to the front door, but it looked to us as if there is ramp/disabled access through the foyer of the flats behind....check with the restaurant if you need this.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel F.a month ago · 2 reviews

We will definitely be back. The food was traditional and delicious, we started with the nan bread basket, hummus and halumi - highly recommend all of these especially the hummus. For main I had the Barg (tender lamb slices) and my partner had the Chenjeh (juicy chunks of lamb) both were cooked to perfection. So many options available and the kindest staff. Couldn’t fault our experience, if you haven’t been, go check it out for a comfortable, cosy and tasty night out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona U.3 months ago · 1 review

Great meal, as always. The food is always good and the staff are always friendly. Our party had a range of different foods from the menu . Chicken stew, sea bass and chicken and lamb skewers, all delicious. The baklava and pistachio and saffron ice cream were amazing!!. Well worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Judith M.2 months ago · 5 reviews

What a lovely meal. We've eaten several times at the Marlborough Crescent restaurant but this was our first visit to its Jesmond counterpart. Food every bit as delicious as expected, staff attentive, all in line with our previous experience. The restaurant itself is light and airy, lovely atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lyndsay M.7 months ago · 2 reviews

It was fantastic great food, really friendly service, good value everyone loved it. The waitress remembered what everyone had ordered and placed the dishes infrint of each of us without having to ask who was having what, very impressive. We will all be back soon. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul E.10 months ago · 1 review

The service was excellent. The food, fresh beautifully presented and rich in flavour. We had a selection of starters, main and drinks, local beer! The prices are low and you get lots of plates of food. A great experience that we will surely return soon