Reviews Ahmed Tandoori Restaurant

WimbledonIndian££££
Excellent
5.1/6
12 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Mala Indian Restaurant

St Katharine's and Wapping
4.7/6359
Mala Indian Restaurant

No.7 Temple

Weybridge
5.1/6243
No.7 Temple

12 Ahmed Tandoori Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Ahmed Tandoori Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ahmed Tandoori Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ahmed Tandoori Restaurant.

Excellent
5.1/6
12 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very Good
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley R.2 years ago · 1 review

Wimbledon Tandoori was an excellent venue with lovely staff and very good food. We always enjoyed this restaurant when it was situated in Wimbledon Broadway and it's certainly even better now that it's in the village.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rick D.2 years ago · 1 review

Best value for miles around. Excellent madras, very firery phal. Jeera dishes a speciality. The whole menu is very flavoursome. Restaurant is always friendly and accommodating. Never had a bad experience here.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dee P.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent. We ate our meal prior to a show at Wimbledon Theatre. Service was prompt and friendly. The restaurant was air conditioned and it was a hot evening. The meal was very good. the onion bahjis amazing!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Love Ahmeds. One of the very best Indian Restaurant we have ever been to. Great atmosphere, excellent customer service, excellent food have been back time and time again

"Good"
4/6
Jackie A.2 years ago · 1 review

Went for a family milestone birthday. The service was fine, food was good. Have been going here every now and again over the past 30 years and the food has always been tasty and the restaurant has pretty much stayed the same, just without the flock wallpaper I remember from my childhood! Will definitely be coming back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

A very fine restaurant. Excellent food, very friendly service, lovely atmosphere. A very quirky little place that we have been back to time and time again

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon E.2 years ago · 1 review

This is the 3rd time I've eaten here and the food is always excellent. The service was quick and efficient and we left highly satisfied.

"Great"
5/6
Jan d.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Authentic food, nice atmosphere and friendly staff - great value for money and the best Indian in town! My absolute favourite in Wimbledon Don't miss it!

"Great"
5/6
Colin C.2 years ago · 1 review

good food and reasonable value for money, restaurant was busy on the Sat night but service was quick. good choice of dishes would recommend the place

"Good"
4/6
Laurie N.2 years ago · 1 review

Ahmeds was fine as usual — always welcoming and excellent service and food. However the table had not been booked. Ahmeds rapidly prepared one for 7 of us. who needs Quandoo?