Reviews Ala Spicery

BeamishIndian, Asian££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
72 Reviews
Ala Spicery Durham image 1
Ala Spicery Durham image 2
Ala Spicery Durham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

72 Ala Spicery Reviews

Read reviews about Ala Spicery here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ala Spicery. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ala Spicery.

Wonderful
5.7/6
72 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Coleen M.a day ago · 1 review

Fabulous food, brilliant service and really reasonably priced. Will definitely be back.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Susan G.10 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic food. Elegant surroundings and lovely helpful staff. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yuen Q.19 days ago · 1 review

Delightful experience, delicious food, personable staff. Thanks for a lovely evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Adi B.a month ago · 1 review

Beautiful from start to finish! Will be back again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael A.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This was our first visit. Great location, as it has a car park just across the road, friendly welcome and a great menu. The four of us all had something we haven't tried elsewhere before and were very impressed. The staff were well-informed and knew their menus. Portion size was perfect - not swimming in sauce - and not padded out with more rice than you could eat. Altogether, a great evening and we will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret B.a year ago · 1 review

we Have been going to A la spidery for a while now it is one of the best curries in town with brilliant staff and excellent service nothing is too much trouble if you would like a curry that is not on the menu or tweek one that is on the menu just ask them.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin W.6 months ago · 2 reviews

The resteraunt has a nice homely feel to it with a very relaxed ambiance. The food was beautifully prepared, presented and was plentiful so much so we were unable to finish it all. This was our first visit and we were exceptionally pleased, fantastic value for money!! Hats off to the entire team 🌟

"Excellent"
6/6
Raymond G.a year ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic service, Fantastic food, Fantastic company. What more can I say. Lee is so attentive making sure yourvisit to Ala Spicery is one to remember. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Faye T.a year ago · 2 reviews

I can't rave about this place enough! The food is incredible, and is matched by an outstanding service! Our waiter reccomended some delicious dishes for us to try and was so friendly. We never even got to the bottom of a drink before he was over asking us if we required a new one.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janice F.a month ago · 1 review

Wonderful service and food. Friendly and exciting atmosphere. I booked online which seems adviseable as it was really full. Prefer it to La Rajj and Cookson Spice which are also excellent, however the food here felt lighter and cleaner on the palate and staff couldn’t do enough for us. Cannot recommend enough.