Reviews Amalfi - Yeadon

Excellent
5.3/6
433 Reviews
Amalfi - Yeadon Yeadon image 1
Amalfi - Yeadon Yeadon image 2
Amalfi - Yeadon Yeadon image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

433 Amalfi - Yeadon Reviews

Read reviews about Amalfi - Yeadon here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Amalfi - Yeadon. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Amalfi - Yeadon.

Excellent
5.3/6
433 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Adrian P.5 days ago · 1 review

Great food, staff brilliant. Lovely atmosphere. Just a top class place that if it was anywhere else people would be raving about in droves...

New"Excellent"
6/6
Peter D.11 days ago · 2 reviews

Great service and food. Pleasant staff too. Had a great time.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jane F.12 days ago · 1 review

The staff were very friendly and great with the kids. The food was lovely.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Michael B.12 days ago · 1 review

Great food and fantastic service. What more do you need?

"Great"
5/6
Debbie M.a year ago · 12 reviews

Pretty good overall. The Chicken Livers on the Specials menu were lovely. Beautifully cooked with just the right amount of kick from the chillis. Would definitely s as a starter. My partner had ribs, which weren’t quite as good as the ribs she’d had previously at Amalifi but were ok. Our mains were both very nice. Florentina Pizza and Buffalo Chicken. Both were good and couldn’t be faulted. Service was good although we had a bit a wait for the wine. We’d have perhaps had a second bottle had we started the first earlier. I just have one big moan about this place and that is they don’t seem to be able to control the heating and if the restaurant is chilly early on in the evening they rely on sticking the aircon on warm and blowing hot air via the oscillating units. Fine if you’re not in direct line but very unpleasant if you are. I asked them to turn them off tonight which was an improvement but then the fans were tuned on to distribute the air which was also fairly unpleasant. Tonight they had a solo artist who played guitar and sang. He was very good and added his own flair with a bit of beat boxing. Only problem was his amp, although small was too loud for the restaurant as a whole. One group of about six asked to be moved and the next group of six who replaced them also made comment. I assume they couldn’t hear themselves talk as the amp was pointing directly at them. Great idea but maybe not quite right for the venue. Overall 8/10

"Great"
5/6
Kris B.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was VERY VERY good, the ambience took me back to Italy and the service was NEAR perfect. The only down side is that we felt rushed to leave and the Manager who was very attentive during our meal came over 1 hour 15 minutes in to our visit and asked for the table back as there was a bigger party waiting for the table. We was moved in to a very small bar area where we had to stand as the seating was taken up bu dinners coats, here we had to finish our bottle of wine, disappointing end to what was until then a fantastic dining experience. However despite the disappointing end to the evening I would go back again (perhaps at a quieter time) as the food was really that good, My wife said she hasn't had risotto that good since we was in Florence 2015.

"Great"
5/6
Corinne W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I went to the Amalfi with 3 friends on a Saturday night and was pleased to see it was busy. The menu was varied - not too fussy or overlong but had plenty of choice. The food was well presented and all our dishes were very tasty (as well as being large portions!). The service was excellent and I would have no hesitation in recommending this Italian restaurant to others :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Zoe T.a month ago · 1 review

First time we visited Amalfi and it was a special occasion as it was my birthday and our first proper meal out after having our little girl. We were so impressed. It was very busy and the staff worked so hard. You could see they were running around and they kept apologising for wait. We both work in the industry, my boyfriend a chef and myself a supervisor in a restaurant so we very much understand. The food was beautiful and the presentation was spot on. We were even offered complimentary limoncino when paying the bill. Fantastic evening and we will definitely be returning and recommending this place to family and friends. Thank you 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Maria D.2 years ago · 1 review

Once again the people, service and food at Amalfi was tremendous. Such a warm welcome on arrival and nothing was too much trouble. The range of food meant everyone found something they loved and I was surprised by how good the house red was! STILL my favourite restaurant and will be for a long time yet!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracey M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Went for a meal on Saturday evening with some friends who had come to stay for the weekend. Really couldn't fault the place. We all had starters and mains (couldn't eat a dessert!). The mains were all pasta/rice choices and they were huge but we all managed to polish them off. The décor is cool and tasteful and the staff were all friendly. Cost for 4 starters, 4 mains and drinks approx. £100 so good value for money. The restaurant was busy but not that busy that we had to wait to be served. Would we go again? Yes we would :-)