Reviews Ayubowan

Town CentreIndian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
13 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Great Kathmandu Tandoori

Chorlton-cum-Hardy
5.3/6198
The Great Kathmandu Tandoori

Copper Lounge

Hazel Grove
5.5/6249
Copper Lounge

13 Ayubowan Reviews

Read reviews about Ayubowan here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ayubowan. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ayubowan.

Excellent
5.3/6
13 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Hazel F.2 years ago · 1 review

We were so impressed! Not only the food but the staff 😊 it's a definite go again on my list! Thankyou for a lovely night 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Barry B.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food fantastic ambience and great staff. First visit was before I travelled to shri Lanka and the staff gave me ideas on Curry's that I would locally expect whilst there. Second visit to the restaraunt it was like being back in shri Lanka again. A great experience and well worth a visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Philippa R.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent experience in terms of both service and dishes presented. The food was very good - different to other eastern cuisine, spicy,tasty and very appetising. I would certainly visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda K.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food , very clean ,lovely staff . Looking forward to going back so many things on menu to choose from was spoils for choice

"Excellent"
6/6
Victoria W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We had a lovely late lunch on Sunday at the Ayubowan. The food and wine were lovely and great value. The staff were friendly and very helpful, and keen to explain the items on the menu that we weren't familiar with. All in all we had a lovely afternoon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Victoria W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Amazing afternoon tea at the Ayubowan in Glossop. Great food, brilliant service and wonderful value for money. The mix of English and Sri Lankan food was a lovely twist for afternoon tea and my friends and I will definitely be back. A lovely, relaxing way to spend an afternoon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pamela W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Good ambience, excellent welcome, helpful guidance on menu choices, food just lovely - aromatic and spicy for me and plenty of heat for my husband. This was our second visit in the space of two weeks and we anticipate this will be a regular go to restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Pamela W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Warm welcome great menu knowledge food excellent fairly priced and no pressure to eat and go. Will definitely go again and could become our regular go to place to eat either as a couple or as on this first visit with grown up children

"Excellent"
6/6
Jay S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Genuine Sri Lankan food albeit a bit anglicised in heat but they did ask us if we wanted it at the Sri Lankan heat level. Food was great and the service impeccable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ruth S.2 years ago · 1 review

Warm welcoming staff who explained the menu and made excellent recommendations about dishes which was really helpful as we'd not eaten Sri Lankan food before.Fantastic food, will definately go back.