Reviews Bangkok Bar and Restaurant

City CentreThai££££
Good
2.6/6
14 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Goya Thai Bistro - Newton-Le-Willows

Newton-le-Willows
5.5/6268
Goya Thai Bistro - Newton-Le-Willows

Dee Thai

Hale
5.3/644
Dee Thai

14 Bangkok Bar and Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Bangkok Bar and Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bangkok Bar and Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bangkok Bar and Restaurant.

Good
2.6/6
14 Reviews
Food:Average
Atmosphere:Could be better
Service:Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kirsty G.2 years ago · 1 review

A wonderful evening at Bangkok Bar & Restaurant. Food was tremendous. It was out first experience of Thai food and it will NOT be our last visit there. The staff were very attentive (in particular Michelle and Lisa). Even though the restaurant was busy, they were able to advise us on dishes that we might like (and we did!) and the price was very reasonable. Definitely going back!

"Great"
5/6
Steve B.2 years ago · 1 review

Always enjoy visit here. Service and staff very good. One complaint - for some reason, requested spicy beef salad, but advised no beef left? Seems strange, as this was Friday evening, start of what you'd think would be a busy weekend. We'll be back though.

"Great"
5/6
Kimie H.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely meal and great service, will Defo go back! Used wowcher deal. Very enjoyable and easy to find location. Favourite the Massaman curry! Very yummy

"Great"
5/6
Beverley J.2 years ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, great food don't be put off by the lack of kerb appeal, will be going back, good place to go after a days shopping

"Okay"
3/6
Andrew J.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Went as a I had received a gift of a GroupOn voucher for here, just based on the outside you probably wouldn't visit & the interior looked as it had seen better times. The staff were good & the food was OK - it was exactly what you would expect for the amount we spent.

"Okay"
3/6
John M.2 years ago · 1 review

It looked like they had moved into an old Casino on a temporary bases. The entrance was uninviting and you had to walk passed a large empty room to get to the restaurant which was cold. The food was alright but the staff who were friendly enough didn't seem familiar with the menu., John McCormick

"Terrible"
1/6
Brent O.2 years ago · 1 review

The starters took 45 minutes to arrive. My partner ordered prawns as a starter and when they finally did arrive they were cooked on the outside and still raw on the inside. We decided to leave at that point and so did a table next to us who had been served with chicken that was also raw on the inside. It was a Saturday night, so you expect to wait a bit longer. What you don't expect though is to be served raw food. The restaurant owner was very apologetic.

"Terrible"
1/6
Gareth O.2 years ago · 1 review

Catalogue of issues. Firstly there was no baby seat available for our 1 yr old. They only have 1 and it was being used. Starters came out completely cold as was the restaurant in general then there was a hair in my patterns main meal. There are no baby changing facilities either so it seemed clear to us that families are not their target market. Food overall is average at best. Certainly wouldn't go back and most definitely wouldn't recommend.

"Bad"
2/6
Chris P.2 years ago · 1 review

A terrible environment, an old night club I think; very dark and unwelcoming. The food was ok, but nothing special. The only redeeming feature was the waitress who was friendly. Definitely would not go again.

"Terrible"
1/6
Luke S.2 years ago · 1 review

Dirty restaurant and moldy smell in basement location. Wait staff incompetent - did not bring cutlery or napkins to the table; also brought incorrect meal twice. Dirty beer glasses. Food cold and of very poor quality.