Reviews Bangkok Bistro

BowscarThai££££
Excellent
4.9/6
11 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo

11 Bangkok Bistro Reviews

Read reviews about Bangkok Bistro here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bangkok Bistro. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bangkok Bistro.

Excellent
4.9/6
11 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Lively
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Simon J.2 years ago · 1 review

Bery lovely service and great food, It was B est Thai food I've eaten in Cumbria by far. I would definitely eat at the Bangkok Bistro again. Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paula G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great restaurant with lovely food. A good selection of dishes and friendly staff. A bit off the main road but worth a short detour if you are looking for good Thai food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Really tasty food, staff were friendly and the service was excellent. Would definitely recommend this restaurant and would eat here again. Very much enjoyed our meal 🍴

"Great"
5/6
Lorraine S.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was really very good apart from the sticky rice which was inedible, however after alerting the staff it was quickly discounted from our bill

"Great"
5/6
Alan A.2 years ago · 1 review

The meal at Bangkok Bistro was excellent, plenty of choice, good quality food, freshly cooked and nicely presented served by courteous staff. Drinks were very reasonable too. A good evening.

"Great"
5/6
Georgina C.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was amazing!! We started with the chicken sharer platter and then for main had chicken pad Thai, tofu massumam curry and sticky rice. Couldn't fault any of it, it was delicious. The restaurant inside is also really nice which we weren't expecting. The only downside was the waitress could have been a bit more attentive.

"Okay"
3/6
William A.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Overall disappointing after seeing other positive reviews. Restaurant empty at 7.30 pm on bank holiday Friday. Lacking 'thai' atmosphere. Mixed starter platter items were just warm, and both chicken satay and spare ribs looked and had texture of being reheated (more than once). Two main chicken dishes were ok, but nothing exciting. Rice ok also. Not somewhere I could recommend to friends or return to myself. Shame.

"Great"
5/6
Ken R.2 years ago · 1 review

fantastic restaurant with authentic freshly prepared food. All delicious and bursting with flavour. Host very attentive and obviously passionate about Thai cuisine. Would recommend a visit when ever in Penrith.

"Great"
5/6
Graeme H.2 years ago · 3 reviews

very good meal - excellent value. Tried the mixed platter for 2 and the stir fry seafood which is a speciality. Good selection of beer and wine.

"Good"
4/6
Jane S.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food, good atmosphere, but service was a bit slow. Would be better with some food warmers on the table. My visitors from Namibia enjoyed it, as I did. Very friendly staff.