Reviews Bar 61

StreathamEuropean, Spanish, Mediterranean££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
154 Reviews
Bar 61 London image 1
Bar 61 London image 2
Bar 61 London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

154 Bar 61 Reviews

Read reviews about Bar 61 here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bar 61. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bar 61.

Wonderful
5.6/6
154 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Cristina F.2 days ago · 1 review

Lovely place to go, with amazing food!! Best tapas place in London

"Excellent"
6/6
Noel A.18 days ago · 1 review

Very friendly and amusing really enjoyable night. Very relaxing evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Aline M.a month ago · 2 reviews

Fabulous food, drink, service and atmosphere. Perfect local restaurant to keep going back to.

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlotte O.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent visit, Service was great and personable. Food was served quickly and all very tasty. Lots of choice on the menu and a great atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
JOHN Q.10 months ago · 1 review

We had a fantastic meal today at Bar 61. The portions are big so make sure you are very hungry when you go. The service was excellent, the waiter we had is called Tony who is very pleasant and entertaining. The restaurant had an authentic and rustic feel to it. We would highly recommend Bar 61, you will not be disappointed. John and Debbie

"Excellent"
6/6
Alesia B.a year ago · 5 reviews

A very cozy place, service is very personal - makes you feel very welcomed and appreciated. We went with a wide variety of tapas and all of them simply exceeded expectations - everything is super fresh and flavourful. I have to mention the service, since it is the component that turns Bar 61 into a must have experience while in London - our waiter Toni was super helpful and friendly, he went out of his way to care about our well being, while giving us space and freedom of choice. We are definitely coming back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carole M.a year ago · 1 review

I love the tapas style of eating and wanted a special place to celebrate one of those big birthday milestones. Trip Advisor showed Bar 61 near the top of all restaurants in London and the reviews were outstanding. I booked a table for a party of 5. Our experience definitely lived up to those excellent reviews - great atmosphere, fantastic food and drink. The owners/hosts couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. And prices were incredibly reasonable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Niklas v.a year ago · 1 review

I was in this wonderful restaurant at the end of September. I found it by tripadvisor and it was a good decision to celebrate the anniversary of me and my girlfriend there. The dinner was very tasty, but the best thing was the service!! If I travel over again to London, I will visit the Bar 61 absolutely again.

"Great"
5/6
Richard P.2 years ago · 1 review

We were brilliantly well looked after but a generous and hospitable waiter. He gave us sound advice about the number of dishes for Tapas to prevent us from ordering too many and spending too much. He reassured us that if the wine was not to our liking he'd change it. And we were given complimentary fruit and liquor at the end. The décor is old school. I'd change that. The food was solid without being spectacular, though the calamari rings were superb. It was great value for money and a wonderful experience. We'd definitely go back. And this time we might take the kids.

"Excellent"
6/6
Massimiliano C.2 years ago · 1 review

I will write in Italian to explane my top rate ......una osteria, un piccolo ristorante, un posto simile ad una casa di amici che ti accolgono......vino buono accompagnato da gustose tapas hanno trasformato un compleanno in un momento intimo e gioioso.... costo con una buona bottiglia e tante tapas circa 30 pound a persona.....grazie ai proprietari e chi ci ha servito facendoci sentire a casa! Non uno deo soliti ristoranti inglesi senza anima.....qui ne hanno...top