Reviews Bayleaf

GiffordIndian££££
Excellent
4.8/6
13 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Nutmeg Indian Restaurant

Clifton
5.4/6584
Nutmeg Indian Restaurant

4500 Miles From Delhi - Bristol

Bristol City Centre
5.0/6355
4500 Miles From Delhi - Bristol

13 Bayleaf Reviews

Read reviews about Bayleaf here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bayleaf. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bayleaf.

Excellent
4.8/6
13 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Deb P.2 years ago · 1 review

There was a nice atmosphere in the restaurant. The staff were friendly and you were not rushed to order. The food was very good, would definitely recommend to friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa J.2 years ago · 1 review

The Bayleaf offers excellent food, friendly staff & good cold bottles of cobra. Definitely recommended. Have been four times in the past three months and haven't been disappointed with any dish ordered so far.

"Excellent"
6/6
Holly S.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food, we've never been disappointed at the bay leaf. Everyone was happy with their meal. House rosé was nice. Had a great night out

"Excellent"
6/6
Edwin D.2 years ago · 1 review

excellent food and service.this was the best indian meal we have ever had.we would return, good to find such a jewel outside of the city centre. .

"Excellent"
6/6
Gunnar M.2 years ago · 1 review

Food, staff and service was excellent and I would certainly recommend the Bayleaf. The restaurant is situated in a relatively modern housing estate and not a location one would expect to find a top notch restaurant and if you don't know the area a Sat Nav would be helpful, as it is in a cul de sac. For me it's quite local and an easy walk. Next door is a take away pizza place and on its other side reconstruction of a business unit burnt down in a fire a few years ago. Don't, if it's your first visit, be fooled from the outside into thinking the Bayleaf is closed. On entering you are warmly welcomed by friendly staff and pleasantly surprised by its modern decor and lighting. This was my third visit and I've never been disappointed by its menu. For starters I decided to be different and went for the tandoori machlee (rainbow trout) and for mains the ram puri chicken tikka. Both were full of flavour and very tasty. Other dishes I have eaten on my previous two visits have always been excellent. If you are into onion bhajis you'll probably be greeted by what I can only describe as two minature cannon balls which I enjoyed on my first visit. Prices are very reasonable. The restaurant and its chef have won awards I believe. If I was to compare the Bayleaf with some restaurants I have tried in the much heralded Balti Triangle in Birmingham there is no comparison. For me the Bayleaf knocks spots off them.

"Good"
4/6
Clare A.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was average, nothing special, and the service was also average, one server bordering on rude. It was nice enough that if I had to go back there, I would, but it wouldn't be my first choice out of the indian restaurants in my area.

"Great"
5/6
Sarah S.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely evening food absolutely spot on ,poppadoms really crisp and fresh ,Nann bread Delicious sheesh kebabs cooked to perfection and chicken tikka , rezalla curries amazing . Cannot wait to return

"Great"
5/6
Ken M.2 years ago · 1 review

An excellent meal, although very busy service was very good. This is a local restaurant and have eaten here before and the food was up to the usual high standard.

"Great"
5/6
Francis M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent evening friendly staff and great food. started with the tandori king prawn following by tikka massala with keema naan. All excellent with a draught pint of Kingfisher

"Great"
5/6
edward b.2 years ago · 1 review

ALL had a great meal, service excellent, will visit again. The menu was varied so all had a choice that suited their taste. Thanks to the staff.