Reviews Behesht Restaurant

Excellent
4.5/6
37 Reviews
Behesht Restaurant London image 1
Behesht Restaurant London image 2
Behesht Restaurant London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

37 Behesht Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Behesht Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Behesht Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Behesht Restaurant.

Excellent
4.5/6
37 Reviews
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Zulfiqar K.25 days ago · 1 review

Value for money. Lovely cuisine. Worth waiting for the food. Freshly made. Visited quite a few times now with family and never got dissapointed. Reserve table online to avoid queuing or waiting time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrea B.25 days ago · 1 review

Very good food and great environment for a night out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marwiya Q.2 months ago · 1 review

Great service they had a great team of friendly staff. An infant seat was provided when requested. Food was delicious and was extremely well presented

"Excellent"
6/6
waqas b.2 months ago · 1 review

excellent customer service and amazing food. the atmosphere of the restaurant is fabulous. the prices are reasonable. Overall nice place to eat and to enjoy

"Okay"
3/6
Zaynab M.7 months ago · 1 review

The food was great. Service was terrible. There was many waiters, but most standing about. As some of the family members have nut allergies asked them out of the starters we ordered which had nuts, they said we don’t know. None! But there was nuts inside. Too lazy to ask inside. I asked him to go and check, didn’t bother. I asked for water 5 times, instead he decides to pick up plates. Forget picking up the plates, first bring my child some water please. I kept having to ask. Service was incrediably slow for a room that had what, 8 waiters standing doing nothing. Arrogance at its finest. the service you get really makes a big difference. We reserved a table for a party but I wouldn’t ever come back here for one, food was good but the constant waiting about to be answered by them, or get their attention was just frustrating. Couldn’t enjoy the food.

"Terrible"
1/6
Nizam A.a month ago · 1 review

I had heard great things about Behest restaurant, my wife used to eat here often but unfortunately this evening was a let down. I fully understand that it was busy but the service was incredibly poor. I booked a table for 2 for 9pm online, got to the restaurant at 5 to 9 and let the person at the front desk know. We waited 35 minutes to be seated. Groups of people coming in after us were being seated with in minutes, at this point I wonder was there any use in booking a table online. 35 minutes later a member of staff calls out to us from across the room and ask if we are waiting for a table. I said I was so he then went to find us a table. He asked me and my wife to follow him,he found us a table for 2 right on the corner of the entrance to the room, I sat by the entrance to save my wife from what I knew would happen, people continuosly coming in and out of the room, constantly knocking into me. After a while the staff who seated us realised the seating was not ideal so he asked us to follow him to another table, we appreacited him doing this. Our second rable, although not next to an entrance, was completey messy. Food and spilled drink over the table and chairs, stuff on the floor. The room was incredibly noisy to which gradually became unbearable for my wife, we could barely hear each other and she began to get a headache. I tried to call over a waiter however, us being seated in the corner, the room being really loud, not being noticed by the staff meant we waited almost 15 minutes to be able to ask for the table to be cleaned and have a copy of the menu. Once we decided what we wanted, we placed the order when we had to chance and then had to wait 40 mintues before the food arrived. In the mean time the shouting in the room was still getting louder, children running around knocking into my wife and her headache now becoming quite significant. Once we got the food, there was some confusion as to what we ordered but I decided to just accept what was given, the food in my opinion was disappointing. 2 slices of lamb was all I had in my bowl of okra, and the nan bread I ordered as a starter was not even given to us and we were stipl charged for it when I recieved the bill. Overall this experience for me was not good at all.

"Great"
5/6
Delbar C.5 months ago · 1 review

Love food in Behesht Restaurant and traditional decoration is amazing. We always go to have some persian food particularly kebab there which tastes outstanding, and food is really a lot in big plate.

"Good"
4/6
Sundas A.2 months ago · 1 review

Good food arrived quickly, service wasn't good had to call the waiters several times before they took our order, also they charged us for our 3 year old dropping a glass which seemed sly after they had told us it was completely ok. Also had a allergy query and the waiter didn't understand and directed us towards the exact ingredients that we were trying to avoid.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert K.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and great service. Very good value. Go easy on the starters as the mains are large portions. We went with friends who had not eaten there before and said that they really enjoyed the whole experience. Can’t wait til we go again.

"Okay"
3/6
alia f.8 months ago · 1 review

The food was great Since I had reserved the waiting time was only about 5 mins However the food took about 45-50 mins to arrive we had ordered only mains no starters. But that's still too long. To be fair we did go on Eid day and they were extremely busy but that's no excuse to slack in service. Overall the food was very nice cooked well and I would defo come back maybe on a normal weekday.