Reviews Bengal Brasserie - Wetherby

Town CentreIndian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
103 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bombay Spice - York

City Centre
5.0/6197
Bombay Spice - York

Westbourne Spice

Otley
5.6/6249
Westbourne Spice

103 Bengal Brasserie - Wetherby Reviews

Read reviews about Bengal Brasserie - Wetherby here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bengal Brasserie - Wetherby. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bengal Brasserie - Wetherby.

Excellent
5.3/6
103 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Average
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Philip[ M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The evening was superb : the service was exceptional, the food excellent and the atmosphere the best of any restaurant in Wetherby. The Bengal Brasserie on ALL counts is highly recommended. Philip Makin

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan G.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Excellent food at this restaurant. The service was good too , staff very friendly and helpful with food choices. Will be going back for sure

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian B.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a pleasent and efficient welcome and although slightly early our table was ready. The menu was comprehensive and the food excellent. Service was prompt, with drinks and food served with a smile. Try the Indian cider!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeannette I.2 years ago · 1 review

Great friendly staff. We were late getting to the Restraurant but but they were great about it. The food and service was excellent. I will diffidently recommend it to my family and friends.

"Good"
4/6
Kevin S.2 years ago · 1 review

Our tables were ready as soon as we arrived which was a very busy Saturday evening. Probably because the restaurant was completely filled with not a spare seat the service was not great bordering on just about OK. Again, probably because it was so busy, one of our two tables was taken away prior to our meal leaving five of us to share a small square table - not great. The food was again OK - a bit bland as though it had been pre-prepared and just heated up - not great but OK. Finally after requesting our bill a number of times, we had to almost walk out of the restaurant in order to get it, waiting until it was hastily prepared. Overall experience not great. We have been coming to this restaurant since it opened and our view is that overall it has steadily deteriorated over that time. Will we go back - probably not. The area is full of other restaurants to try out.

"Great"
5/6
Allan P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This was our first visit. We were welcomed warmly and our table was ready. A minor criticism is we were seated at a table with lots of customer and waiter traffic and it was a little dark. The service was good - we had a drink within a world record time of 2 minutes (impressive). The dishes arrived with a gap in between rather than all together and the main dishes were warm rather than hot but other than that the food was excellent. We were offered a complimentary drink when paying the bill which was a nice touch. On leaving the door was opened for us and we were thanked for our custom. We will go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ray W.2 years ago · 4 reviews

This eating establishment in Wetherby is a real favourite with friends. Last night eight of us had a really nice meal. It was served with precision and skill. How the waiting staff managed to cope with eight golfers all ordering very different meals was something to behold. I am always impressed with their customer service skills and their ability to remember faces so well. Sayed was one of our main servers and helped with choosing from the menu. Well done to the chefs and everyone in front of house roles

"Excellent"
6/6
Ray W.2 years ago · 4 reviews

A great restaurant with a very friendly team to meet your requirements. It was no trouble to them to amend any of the dishes to suit individual tastes. This menu is really quite extensive and very sensibly priced. Service from the waiting staff was excellent. We genuinely felt well looked after and deserving of a generous "tip" It deserves to be regarded as one of the best eating places in Wetherby,

"Good"
4/6
Carl M.2 years ago · 1 review

As it was my wife's birthday and i was booking through Quandoo, i sent special instructions to ask if they could provide a small birthday cake with a candle. I called them after 5pm (when they opened) to confirm they had this message - the person I spoke to wasn't aware of it but said they could do it. Anticipating the cake to be presented, it never arrived. Great meal as always but this was a huge disappointment. What's the point in have a special instructions box if they aren't aware of messages in it!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie S.2 years ago · 1 review

First time booking with Quando, but it was quick & hassle free. The restaurant was very very busy, we were shown straight to our table. The service was excellent as was the food. We will definitely book again. The only down side to the restaurant is the noise, there is nothing to absorb it! My ears were ringing by the time we left!