Reviews Bengal Clipper

SouthwarkIndian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
29 Reviews
Bengal Clipper London image 1
Bengal Clipper London image 2
Bengal Clipper London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

29 Bengal Clipper Reviews

Read reviews about Bengal Clipper here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bengal Clipper. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bengal Clipper.

Excellent
5.2/6
29 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
ann B.2 months ago · 1 review

Really lovely place, food was really good, there is a good selection on the menu and the service was great. Would go again for sure. Good value for money also.

"Excellent"
6/6
Spencer C.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food, great staff and Service we had really nice relaxed meal and would recommend and would go back again if in the area, our kids of 13 & 10 both enjoy an Indian and both were impressed

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith M.3 months ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere,friendly and efficient staff. As a group of five who have enjoyed eating Indian good for many years in various restaurants across London, we all agreed that we'd not had better. Will definitely be returning to this superb restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Annemieke T.6 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food, great service and a special thank you to Asaad for playing me the Anamika song. We will definitely come back when in London!

"Excellent"
6/6
Taher T.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Great Food.Great Service. Been coming to the Bengal Clipper for years. Even if you’re a dedicated meat eater - do try the veggies - you will not be disappointed. I have no hesitation in recommending Bengal Clipper.

"Bad"
2/6
Matthew L.a year ago · 1 review

from a fellow chef I never normally write reviews but I don't think the staff at Bengal Clipper care anyway. The front of house staff had no care in service and looked like they didn't want to be there. From the moment go the staff was very brash and when we needed something we hesitated to ask as we felt it would be an issue for the staff. When we got our food. Firstly the portion size was overwhelming and secondly from my eye it looked pre cooked. Overall I am very disappointed and saddened as I have been before and had a very nice evening. Hopefully you pick up the service as I have been previously and had a really nice evening. After this evening I will not be in a hurry to book again.

"Great"
5/6
Eric C.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Like usual we got a very warm welcome and enjoyed a delicious dinner with the family. This time we had two young children with us and got professional advice on the menu. Again we got excellent value for money and are certainly going to recommend the Bengal Clipper to our family and friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Samuel B.7 months ago · 1 review

The environment was nice, the food was amazing and the staff were very welcoming. I have been to lots of places for Indian food but Bengal Clipper is one of a kind. I'd recommend this place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Moray R.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Would strongly recommend. We had a great evening. Staff were very welcoming and attentive and combined with superb food made the night. Well done Bengal Clipper

"Excellent"
6/6
David D.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, and great service - we have eaten at the Bengal Clipper before but the service and food has improved and we will be back again very soon. Thank-you!