23 Bengal Clipper Reviews

Read reviews about Bengal Clipper here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bengal Clipper. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bengal Clipper.

Excellent
5.2/6
23 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Annemieke T.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food, great service and a special thank you to Asaad for playing me the Anamika song. We will definitely come back when in London!

"Excellent"
6/6
Samuel B.3 months ago · 1 review

The environment was nice, the food was amazing and the staff were very welcoming. I have been to lots of places for Indian food but Bengal Clipper is one of a kind. I'd recommend this place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Taher T.6 months ago · 1 review

Great Food.Great Service. Been coming to the Bengal Clipper for years. Even if you’re a dedicated meat eater - do try the veggies - you will not be disappointed. I have no hesitation in recommending Bengal Clipper.

"Excellent"
6/6
David D.9 months ago · 1 review

Great food, and great service - we have eaten at the Bengal Clipper before but the service and food has improved and we will be back again very soon. Thank-you!

"Bad"
2/6
Matthew L.10 months ago · 1 review

from a fellow chef I never normally write reviews but I don't think the staff at Bengal Clipper care anyway. The front of house staff had no care in service and looked like they didn't want to be there. From the moment go the staff was very brash and when we needed something we hesitated to ask as we felt it would be an issue for the staff. When we got our food. Firstly the portion size was overwhelming and secondly from my eye it looked pre cooked. Overall I am very disappointed and saddened as I have been before and had a very nice evening. Hopefully you pick up the service as I have been previously and had a really nice evening. After this evening I will not be in a hurry to book again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Moray R.10 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Would strongly recommend. We had a great evening. Staff were very welcoming and attentive and combined with superb food made the night. Well done Bengal Clipper

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike L.a year ago · 1 review

Awesome dinner for 20 people, would definitely recommend Bengal Clipper - there is plenty of room for large groups without making the restaurant feel too busy

"Excellent"
6/6
Phillip H.10 months ago · 1 review

Easy to book online. All of the party stated that it was one of the best best curry houses that they had every enjoyed. Well rated resturant. My second visit. Did not disappoint. Slightly more expensive but being such a good place to eat / drink was well worth the additional cost.

"Great"
5/6
Eric C.6 months ago · 1 review

This is the third time we have been to the Bengal Clipper. Every time we have had a very satisfying experience. Great authentic food, excellent service. We will definitely come back!

"Great"
5/6
Dawn E.10 months ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant inside and out. Service could not have been better. Great range of currys to suit every taste and great price too! There was 6 f us for a lunch time work meal and we all enjoyed it. We went just as they opened and were the only ones in there so was very quiet!