Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Mayfair
Bentley's Oyster Bar & Grill
Bentley's Oyster Bar & Grill Reviews

Bentley's Oyster Bar & Grill

Photo of restaurant Bentley's Oyster Bar & Grill in Mayfair, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Bentley's Oyster Bar & Grill (75)

Read what people think about Bentley's Oyster Bar & Grill. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Bentley's Oyster Bar & Grill before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Bentley's Oyster Bar & Grill and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

75 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
643
515
47
36
22
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Candis S.3 years ago · 10 reviews

Very nice place, the steak I got wasn’t the greatest but everything else was great

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony P.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food, service and atmosphere as always. Already looking forward to our next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen M.4 years ago · 1 review

A perfect place for lunch. Loved it. Will be back!

"Average"
3/6
hikmet n.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food and venue well overpriced as the squeeze you all in like a cafe would not go again for that reason only

"Excellent"
6/6
Penny E.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Thank you lovely dinner and service as always. Love eating at Bentleys

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin O.4 years ago · 1 review

Great service, great food.... We will be back to enjoy

"Excellent"
6/6
Kara T.4 years ago · 6 reviews

Wonderful food, the Dover sole with crab butter and spinach was stunning. This is my favourite restaurant by far!

"Excellent"
6/6
Svetlana N.4 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful place with amazing service! Great food and wine! Highly recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew W.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food, wonderful, professional staff who made us feel very special. Recommendations for food and wine were great choices. Can't recommend this restaurant highly enough. We will most definitely return.

"Good"
4/6
Ross G.4 years ago · 2 reviews

I thought the range of seafood on offer was slightly limited. The dover sole was very good but why no turbot, sea bass, sea bream, mackerel, etc.

"Average"
3/6
chun lok l.4 years ago · 1 review

food is not bad but the price is at the higher end for food of the same amount and qualify elsewhere

"Good"
4/6
Hilary D.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Food, service and atmosphere all good as usual. But next time I will opt for 10% service charge, since they also charge £2 per person cover charge. Very much a venue for special occasions if money no object.

"Very good"
5/6
Carolyn G.4 years ago · 1 review

Great meal with fresh seafood. Good for couples and families.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yukiko T.4 years ago · 1 review

All food was great!!!!! Especially, When I ate caviar I almost cried cuz of the taste!!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Robin J.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant. Attentive serving staff. Excellent food, wine and service

"Very good"
5/6
Daryl O.4 years ago · 166 reviews

We did enjoy our visit, food and the service very much

"Average"
3/6
Olivia P.4 years ago · 1 review

They added a dinner to the bill that we didn't have and they didn't even apologise for the mistake. Pushy on arrival with champagne. Disorganised clock room, lost my friend's coat. Very disappointing.

"Awful"
1/6
Sara L.4 years ago · 1 review

Quality and taste for the price was atrocious. No need to go again.

"Very good"
5/6
elisabeth L.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent meal , great service and great atmosphere We will be back

"Good"
4/6
Kenn B.4 years ago · 1 review

Food excellent but overpriced. Staff attentive. Restaurant left hand side too squashed. Loud talker next to us.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul S.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Outstanding meal, the service was faultless. A wonderful afternoon Olin every way.

"Good"
4/6
Peter B.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent ambience and food, wine seriously overpriced ca dei frati Lugana £56 no thank you. We first dined at Bentleys over 35 yrs ago, but these beverage prices take the piss.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brad D.4 years ago · 1 review

Great restaurant, excellent experience. Would highly recommend. Oysters were a highlight.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan S.4 years ago · 2 reviews

The friendly welcome impeccable service and a superb Dover Sole.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah P.4 years ago · 1 review

Love this place! Old fashioned service, excellent and charming staff. Delicious oysters and seafood- all very spoiling!

"Very good"
5/6
Gordon B.4 years ago · 1 review

Great restaurant. Nice atmosphere, great food and great service overall.

"Very good"
5/6
Susan H.4 years ago · 1 review

Always a treat! Delicious food, Locke wine and and impeccable service

"Not good "
2/6
Kabir M.4 years ago · 1 review

Service wasn't particularly great to be honest, the waiting staff seemed to be rushed a little, kept trying to pour wine into our glasses too eagerly and the noise in the restaurant was exacerbated by some loud Americans playing content on their mobiles at full volume. Food was mediocre, which is a shame because previously it's been amazing. All in all not the amazing dining experience I had promised my guest.

"Average"
3/6
Michael A.4 years ago · 1 review

Service was poor almost didn't pay it Host struggling to keep up 4 people behind the bar on screens 1person looking after the tables rushed and trying her best

"Excellent"
6/6
Serge D.4 years ago · 1 review

Sitting at bar Competent, distinguished and yet friendly personnel. Incredible oysters and exceptional ceviche

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael C.4 years ago · 1 review

Business dinner for 5 people. Service and food was outstanding. We were very impressed and look forward to a return visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Manar H.4 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food amazing staff and top service very much recommended

"Very good"
5/6
Chris S.4 years ago · 4 reviews

1st time, 25 years ago, nothing changed since. Still great seafood, and the customer is priority. Love it.

"Very good"
5/6
Helen R.4 years ago · 3 reviews

To review in one word I would have to say, 'Good'.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter G.4 years ago · 1 review

Very congenial atmosphere. Lively but not so loud that we could not talk normally with our guests. A super evening and our guests loved it.

"Good"
4/6
Karen W.4 years ago · 1 review

Good seating outdoors although smokers on either side spoiled it slightly. Ginger hair in one starter wasn’t great. We weren’t charged for this starter and were given an additional £10 discretionary refund. Lobster Thermidor good but not the best available in London. Fish pie good but J Sheekeys better. Great wine list

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael K.4 years ago · 1 review

Really good food. ** ** ** ** ** ** **

"Excellent"
6/6
Haidee I.4 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful food and portion size perfect. Great waitress and even got to thank chef Corrigan for a great meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara M.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food. Mark and his staff were great. Highly recommend this restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Bill C.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and wine and very good service. Thank you