Reviews Bistro Saigon

IlkleyVietnamese, Asian, Fusion££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
681 Reviews
Bistro Saigon Leeds image 1
Bistro Saigon Leeds image 2
Bistro Saigon Leeds image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

681 Bistro Saigon Reviews

Read reviews about Bistro Saigon here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bistro Saigon. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bistro Saigon.

Wonderful
5.5/6
681 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Victoria J.2 days ago · 8 reviews

It is always really good on every level, food, service, timing, atmosphere etc etc etc

New"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie M.5 days ago · 1 review

We had a lovely meal for my birthday last night

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan P.6 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and service.My favourite place for an evening meal

New"Excellent"
6/6
Kay J.6 days ago · 1 review

The food is outstanding! It’s one of my favourite restaurants 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael L.2 years ago · 1 review

We arrived earlier than our booking time but this created no problem and we were shown to a table straight away. We were given our menus and offered drinks but requested that we give that order with our food order, no pressure was placed on us to choose drinks. We were able to make our choices at our own pace and any questions we raised were answered. Drinks were quickly brought after our order and we did not have long to wait before our starters were brought to us. We had ordered a platter and were clearly told which item was which. Requests for cutlery instead of chopsticks were answered without any fuss and we were able to enjoy the delicious food. Once we had finished our plates were removed and our waiter checked that everything was to our satisfaction. Our main courses arrived after not to long a wait and the food was well presented. Our waiter checked if we had had the choices before and proffered advice on the best way to eat a pancake that had been ordered, advice that was welcomed. The portions were very generous and, again, the food was delicious. We enjoyed our visit to Bistro Saigon from the point of view of service, cost and the meal itself which was of a very high standard. We would visit again in the future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rhys L.3 months ago · 2 reviews

It's always an amazing meal everytime we come to Bistro Saigon. The staff are attentive and informative with my favourite aspect being the staff telling you the traditional way to each the dishes they serve. For starters, I would recommend the mix platter for £8.95 per person. A normal starter is £5.50 - £7 so just do yourself a favour, upgrade and try 5 of their amazing starters. I have never been able to move myself away from the vietnamese pancake for mains, one day I will but I know have amazing this dish is! I would highly recommend this place and would recommend booking ahead to make sure you have a table!

"Excellent"
6/6
BRYN J.6 months ago · 3 reviews

Food and service excellent. Bistro Saigon opens at 6 and we had a show to watch at 730, so it was a bit of a rush. But, the staff knew this and were very attentive. Four starters and four mains, with drinks (and a well deserved gratuity) cost us £100 - well worth it. It's our second visit, and won't be our last. The restaurant is well placed if you're attending any event in Ilkley, although you'll need to research somewhere to park; there are plenty of unrestricted side streets if you want to avoid paying.

"Okay"
3/6
alan c.4 months ago · 1 review

Having tried to get into Bistro Saigon as a walkin a number of times we have always been told you need to book two weeks in advance. I booked on a Wednesday for a Saturday evening reservation with no issue! Sadly, not good. Atmosphere was poor, staff trying too hard to be 'cool', the person taking our order could barely crack a smile. The younger waiting staff were great and very good natured. Liked the fact that you could choose your own mixed starter platter, food when it arrved tasted great alhtough could have done with a larger portion of rice. The bill came to over £100.00 for three.....so not a cheap night out by any stretch. And there is the issue.....some good things to say, some bad and if the bill had been a little more reasonable, I think it would have been easier to overlook the problems. We just felt deflated and ripped off....back to Pintoh it is then....much better all round.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This was my 2nd visit to this restaurant & it was just as good 2nd time around. The food & wine are superb and the service is efficient, helpful & friendly. I only wish I lived nearer as I'd be a regular but can only visit when on holiday in the area. I love every thing about Bistro Saigon & have already recommended to friends who have also been & concur with all of the above.

"Great"
5/6
Kate T.8 months ago · 1 review

As always, excellent, tasty food. The fresh flavours and the quality of the ingredients make every dish a delight. The gewurztraminer was wonderful. Best thing to drink with Vietnamese, and other Asian, food. Only slight annoyance was the young waitress who was overly keen to get us to make up our minds and order. Her slightly pushy manner struck a wrong note. Hopefully it was just that she was new to the job. Overall though Bistro Saigon didn't disappoint and it continues to be my favourite Ilkley restaurant.