Reviews Black Olive - Yarm

YarmItalian££££
Excellent
4.6/6
156 Reviews
Black Olive - Yarm Yarm image 1
Black Olive - Yarm Yarm image 2
Black Olive - Yarm Yarm image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

156 Black Olive - Yarm Reviews

Read reviews about Black Olive - Yarm here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Black Olive - Yarm. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Black Olive - Yarm.

Excellent
4.6/6
156 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah O.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent service Great deals Had a really good laugh at the friends quiz

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl Y.a month ago · 1 review

Brilliant quiz and great offers on food and drink great atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Jamie M.10 months ago · 1 review

Lovely experience at my first visit to Black Olive, the food was fantastic and the service was great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Calum B.10 months ago · 1 review

The service was quick, the staff were very polite and served us with a smile, reasonably priced. The cocktails are lovely from this place and the food was great too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonny L.a year ago · 12 reviews

Fantastic! Arrived early but we got seated straight away. Service was excellent, as were the drinks. Had the beef cheeks, really really good. Will be back again. Only negative was the service charge was already added to the bill which I found a bit cheeky, if the service hadn’t have been as good as it was then no tip would be left - this option is removed from the diner! I don’t like that!!!

"Okay"
3/6
Nicola F.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff missed the opportunity to explain there would be a long delay to the service and order as they were dealing with a large group (approx 30 people) at the time. We had unacceptable delays as the staff and kitchen struggled to cope. After lengthy delays we were offered a round of complimentary drinks and eventually we weren't charged for our starters due to the ongoing delays (4 in our group). Had we been told up front we could have had the option to go elsewhere. This was a Birthday celebration which ended up being quite disappointing. As for the food the Mussels starter was fantastic, but main courses were a let down, nothing special. Having spent the week eating out in pubs and resteraunts in Cornwall, coming home to Yarm, the food was disappointing, poorer quality and less food for a higher price!

"Good"
4/6
Claire C.a year ago · 1 review

Food was great cocktails were great service wasn't great waited 50 mins for our drinks then as we were in a booth opposite the bar people just kept sitting in our booth whilst we were eating would definitely try it again as it was opening week and the food again was amazing . The staff were doing a great job and did knock the cocktails from the bill for the waiting time can't fault their service it was more the bar service that was the problem instead of making diners drinks they were just serving the people who had just walked in from the street

"Good"
4/6
Jonathan P.2 years ago · 1 review

A few things not on the menu - it was a quiet Sunday so I get why certain produce not in stock. Staff very helpful and the kids pizzas were nice. Pasta had by adults was okay and nothing overly special. Starters were also okay - olives seemed like they were supermarket tinned ones - admittedly olives were not a starter option (they happily gave us as a starter option) so perhaps an ingredient for dishes therefore no need to be posh ones, calamari and bruscheta was again nice. All in all a good standard of food and good service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lyn C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

A lovely place to eat, we had the teatime special - 3 courses for £12.95 and we thought as it was a deal the portions would be smaller than normal however this was not the case. We loved every part of our meal, service was prompt and attentive without being too overbearing or feeling rushed. We will be going back.

"Good"
4/6
chris n.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was excellent just a couple of small problems stopped us giving a maximum score. On arrival we were seated near a large very noisy party but the staff quickly moved us to a quieter part of the restaurant and when paying the bill the card machine did not work meaning I had to go outside to the local cash machine to get enough cash to pay the bill. Due to the card machine issue we left a smaller tip than we would normally give.