Reviews Blind Tiger

RopewalksAsian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
185 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 2 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Dash

City Centre
3.5/64
Dash

Phi Thai

West Derby
6.0/63
Phi Thai

185 Blind Tiger Reviews

Read reviews about Blind Tiger here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Blind Tiger. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Blind Tiger.

Excellent
5.2/6
185 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah L.a year ago · 4 reviews

Lovely food and great service. Will definitely be back soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlie S.a year ago · 1 review

Blind Tiger had excellent food and service, and it had really nice atmosphere. Would definitely recommend to friends. Particularly good steamed buns and prawn toast.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah H.a year ago · 1 review

Blind Tiger is absolutely incredible! Been for cocktails previously but the food was also fantastic! Couldn’t fault the place at all! Food, drinks, atmosphere, staff and pricing were spot on! Will definitely be back here! One of the best Chinese meals I’ve ever had!

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha J.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food and cocktails , great service and beautiful, interesting decor. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place and I'm looking forward to going back.

"Good"
4/6
Lauren S.2 years ago · 31 reviews

My partner and I visited Blind Tiger on a Friday night for dinner and first of all were taken aback by how beautiful this basement restaurant is decorated. It is really well done and feels very intimate and luxurious to sit in. We ordered a Singapore Sling and an Asian Salvation which were nice, beautifully presented but tasted rather lacking in alcohol. The food is good and since the plates are small and fairly prices you can try a good spread of the menu between a pair. The highlights were a Thai Curry that was a special, Salt & Pepper Chicken Spring Rolls and the Roast Pork Char Sui Bun.The staff are very nice and we received really good service, a dish we ordered was forgotten about and we had to ask after we had finished the rest of our food but they apologised and got it straight out to us. I'd like to take this opportunity to thank them for a lovely night.

"Great"
5/6
Carlos R.2 years ago · 1 review

We really wanted to eat at Blind Tiger. Regretfully, my partner is allergic to shrimp and crustaceans, and we were told that they could not be sure that any dish had traces of these foods. Therefore, in the end we could not eat anything. So, if you have one of these allergies, be aware that you cannot eat in this restaurant. However, they were very friendly and we were treated great (they applied a discount on drinks, and the waiters were very nice). Thus, we cannot say anything about the food, but we will definitely we will be back for a drink. The atmosphere is amazing!

"Great"
5/6
Sarah B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Really enjoyed Blind Tiger, Asian Tapas with a twist. Everything was fantastic including the cocktails which were very tasting and inventive! We had prawn crackers, Pork Char Sui bun, Japanese Chicken (cannot remember name - like goujons), Aromatic Duck Pancakes and Spring Roll. Only reason I am not rating a 6 is because the Japanese chicken was bland - everything else was fantastic. Great service also including a very friendly and professional Maitre D. Would highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica B.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food and atmosphere. I was a little disappointed with a mix up... the waiter told us that a meal he had brought was sticky chicken when in fact it was tofu bao and my friend started to eat it which meant when the waitress pointed out the mistake i only had half of my meal left and unfortunately we didnt get a chance to rectify this in any way so just carried on with our night. Other than this slight hickup we enjoyed our cocktails and food.

"Excellent"
6/6
David G.2 years ago · 1 review

Had an amazing dinner and drinks here.food is exceptional must try the spring rolls and all the steamed dumplings there is nothing on menu that is not fantastic. Cocktails are well worth the money they are made with love and the oncologist is just so clued up if you want a special experience of flavours. The manager is just wonderful and Kate our waitress was just so helpful.this place is a cool hip place and the best eating establishment in my opinion.will be back very soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel M.a year ago · 1 review

I’ve been to Blind Tiger a few times and the food is always amazing! The staff go above and beyond for their guests. It can get pretty busy so it is always best to book if you can