Reviews Blu Bistro & Coffee House

BramptonInternational, British, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
67 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 1 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

PolloJack Rotisserie & Grill

Town Centre
3.0/61
PolloJack Rotisserie & Grill

67 Blu Bistro & Coffee House Reviews

Read reviews about Blu Bistro & Coffee House here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Blu Bistro & Coffee House. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Blu Bistro & Coffee House.

Excellent
5.4/6
67 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Paul H.8 months ago · 5 reviews

Blu is a perfect location for brunch - great choice of food to suit all tastes and the quality of the food is absolutely top notch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nick R.9 months ago · 1 review

Great food and service. Tried the newly introduced gin & wine package to accompany the courses ... very nice indeed. Will be back for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo L.10 months ago · 1 review

Lovely place run by lovely people. The food is delicious and the coffee so fresh 😁 I would recommend this cafe and definitely return soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie H.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent fresh brunch with champagne. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. Varied menu from breakfast to dinner all made to order. A great little find is the Blu Bistro and Coffee House

"Good"
4/6
Helen L.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a lovely meal, the food was absolutely delicious and just the right sized portions when having 3 courses. My husband had the specials, Ham hock terrine starter and Lamb main course followed by Stilton and biscuits. his only comment was that the Stilton could do with being a slightly larger piece. I had the Mushroom and Chestnut granola starter which was very filling and the Venison main course both of which very very tasty. For desert I had the arancini which were like little fried rice balls; I probably wouldn't have picked these had I known what they were but enjoyed them nonetheless, although they were a bit heavy going as a desert. The waitress service was generally good but let down by the drinks service. We waited a long time for service for pre-dinner drinks and were not asked if we wanted wine with out meal. When we asked for wine, were were initially brought the wrong bottle and when the right one was brought out, it was simply plonked on the table with the cap left on. We were left to open and pour our own wine which is not what we expect of a good restaurant. We were served with some delightful little shortbread biscuits with the bill - these were so melting in the mouth that we asked to buy some more to take home as we've never had such beautiful shortbread. All in all a good meal with some room for improvement in the service standards.

"Great"
5/6
Nick J.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The pork belly/rhubarb/pomegranate starter and the chicken breast/gnocchi/roast squash main course were both delicious, having a very nice blend of flavours and textures. The chocolate , parfait was also very tasty, though a bit less memorable. Also the wine was very good, better than the average primitivo. It was a Saturday evening and very full, and the staff were struggling a bit to cope, which meant that when we had an aperitif at the bar they forgot to send the menu down, and the (new) waitress was still learning how to pull a cork (so can't really give it a 6), BUT the waitress apologised at the end for any problems, and we thought there really hadn't been any serious ones, and anyway they all made up for it by their very friendly and otherwise efficient service, with all the courses being served promptly. It was always good, but under the new management it really is excellent.

"Great"
5/6
Tracy G.10 months ago · 1 review

The food was excellent. I had the best scallop dish ever and the lamb rump was melt in the mouth and very tasty. All the accompaniments were spot on. I chose not to have a dessert and had a coffee instead. Slight negative was that I received the coffee quite a while before my dining partner received his cheeseboard, we also had to ask for the wine list. On the whole a really lovely dining experience and we will be back again.

"Okay"
3/6
Susan H.2 years ago · 1 review

Disappointing I also rang ahead as this was for parents 80th and one is gluten intolerant. Very accommodating put up a balloon on table and sparkle sprinkles. However initially took us down steep steps to cellar then up again and up to the 1st floor ... All 3sets of stairs caused a problem for my elderly mother. We were sat in a dark drab room at the back of the building next to the toilets... Down another 3steps. The food was mixed standards with mine the sea trout being the best option and delicious. However mothers halibut and fathers pork were over cooked dry and disappointing. I was a little up set that inspire of this disappointment which we voiced to 2 different waitresses when asked ... They didn't even offer us a complimentary coffee 👎

"Great"
5/6
Lorraine R.a year ago · 1 review

Very good. Food presentation could have been better instead of just piled on two large plates. Maybe if tiered stand was used it would be much better. My son had black coffee and he had to use a China tea cup for it. No alternative offered. Choice of sandwiches was lovely and sweets, especially the warm scones, were delicious. Attentiveness of staff slightly lacking. Never asked us if everything was ok, or if we needed anything else. A nice afternoon though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard D.2 years ago · 1 review

Best meal out in ages.Allowed to take our time before course and in between. Presentation of food was lovely and enhanced the taste! We had the steak- very juicy and the grilled sea bass. The cardomon soaked pear was delicate and perfectly matched to the honeycomb icecream. The cheese board was generous. Staff were very helpful and attentive. Thank you.