Reviews Blues Bar

CrosbyBar
Excellent
5.0/6
19 Reviews

19 Blues Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Blues Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Blues Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Blues Bar.

Excellent
5.0/6
19 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lynn M.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food, great atmosphere and staff are fab!! My only moan was it was really hot in there and would have been nicer if there were more fans. .

"Excellent"
6/6
GAIL B.3 months ago · 1 review

Very nice evening at Blues.. we got shown to our table straight away and served with drinks.. Good red house wine and reasonable. Great choice on the menu.. we shared a few starters and a pizza. All good quality. The atmosphere was nice, family friendly early on. Hopefully encourage more dinners to Crosby village. Thanks for a lovely night, may well be back this weekend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma J.6 months ago · 1 review

Superb meal! The food was beautiful and served promptly, considering it was such a busy night. Well worth the visit will be visiting again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paula G.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was amazing, atmosphere really good. Order was taken within five minutes of arriving and didn’t wait too long for food to arrive. Staff very attentive. Overall experience 10 out of 10.

"Okay"
3/6
Joan L.5 months ago · 1 review

We were very disappointed on our first visit to Blues Bar. Tables weren't cleared for a start and it was just like any other cafe, nothing special. We expected a more bistro type of menu and setting, As we were there over the lunch time period the menu was mainly sandwiches plus a few extras like fish and chips, which we had but weren't value for money. Obviously there are two separate menus, lunch time and evening and we did expect to chose from the evening menu which was obviously more extensive. Sorry but we were quite underwhelmed with Blues Bar and won't be returning any time soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine T.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, served with a smile! The atmosphere was lively and everyone seemed to be having a lovely evening. Hoarding up for the moment but that doesn't seem to be putting people off.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy M.a year ago · 1 review

The food was delicious (honey chorizo was amazing) and very reasonably priced, Blues bar has a warm welcoming atmosphere added to by the friendly staff, I will be returning

"Excellent"
6/6
Tom A.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Amazing food and customer service! Will be going back again very soon. The Pizzas are cooked to perfection and very tasty. Lots to choose from on the menu also.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathy B.a year ago · 1 review

An excellent experience, the food is amazing and such good value. All drinks are very reasonable and the restaurant is very comfortable and friendly with excellent staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tom A.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great food and staff are really friendly and helpful. The pizza's are unreal and the chips are amazing. Large selection of drinks also. Would recommend to everyone!