Reviews Bollywood Lounge

Town CentreIndian££££
Very Good
4.0/6
19 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Westbourne Spice

Otley
5.6/6249
Westbourne Spice

Shabab

City Centre
4.9/6123
Shabab

19 Bollywood Lounge Reviews

Read reviews about Bollywood Lounge here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bollywood Lounge. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bollywood Lounge.

Very Good
4.0/6
19 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Service:Good
Waiting time:Very Good
Atmosphere:Lively
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy H.2 years ago · 1 review

It was closed with a note on the door about business being taken over - - I've had to get in touch with Groupon to try get my money back

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy L.2 years ago · 1 review

Been to the Bollywood Lounge numerous times and it never disappoints. It's our first port of call if friends and family stay and, without fail, they love it too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee J.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent Food, great staff! Good value and will definitely go again. Very accommodating, we were running late, due to one of our party of 11 being delayed on the Train from London, gave them a call to explain, NO PROBLEM.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne L.2 years ago · 1 review

We had lovely food with friendly and helpful staff, who can advise you on which dishes to choose. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys Indian cuisine.

"Okay"
3/6
Mike W.2 years ago · 1 review

Disappointing. I hadn't been here for about 4 years despite having really enjoyed my previous visit to a busy, vibrant restaurant serving good quality food. Visited Friday evening and only a couple of other tables were in use so it felt quite empty. Starters were good - liver tikka & chicken chat were very good & poppadoms & pickle tray were also up to scratch. Main course chicken madras was poor as the sauce was far too thin and the flavour was lacking. Naan breads were nice but a little small . What made the experience worse though was the service. There were around 6 waiters who seemed miserable and bored. Despite having very few customers they seemed to be going through the motions and when clearing the table one of them asked me to pass them my empty plate to save himself the bother of walking a couple of steps around - I could understand it if they had been busy but this was just laziness! Don't think I'll be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
raymond s.2 years ago · 1 review

As usual Bollywood Lounge provided an excellent meal and the staff were very helpful making our evening out a lovely experience and very good value.

"Okay"
3/6
Isabel W.2 years ago · 1 review

The Resturant was very clean, quite when we arrived the man on the desk didn't even ask our name, just took us to the table gave us a choice of two tables, the waiter appeared to be the only one working he was very polite the meal it's self was lovely the Nan was very dry and didn't taste like it should have, we wasn't asked if we wanted a desert, and when we asked for the bill they didn't bring it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa E.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food & excellent service. Highly recommend. Loads of choice, food freshly prepared and piping hot. Catered for a variety of ages with different likes of spice and every meal was well received - all empty plates and satisfied customers.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael S.2 years ago · 1 review

great food great service don't miss this great restaurant I will def be going again. we got served straight away too and they serve stella

"Okay"
3/6
Jayne G.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was lovely, but only 2 staff working, and that included reception too. Massive place, and lovely inside, but we went on sat night, around 8 pm, and only 3 tables were in use. Not much atmosphere