Reviews Bombay Spice - York

City CentreIndian, Asian, Bangladeshi££££
Excellent
5.0/6
194 Reviews
Bombay Spice - York York image 1
Bombay Spice - York York image 2
Bombay Spice - York York image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

194 Bombay Spice - York Reviews

Read reviews about Bombay Spice - York here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bombay Spice - York. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bombay Spice - York.

Excellent
5.0/6
194 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Food:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
TONY W.5 days ago · 1 review

EXCELLANT FOOD AND GOOD FRIENDLY STAFF AND PLEASANT ATMOSPHERE AND CLEAN

New"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola T.7 days ago · 1 review

Great food. Really nice people and atmosphere. Can’t recommend highly enough.

New"Excellent"
6/6
karen c.8 days ago · 1 review

Still dreaming of that excellent chicken balti. All four of us had delicious food.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ken M.9 days ago · 1 review

Lovely Food and great service would highly recommend you try this place

"Excellent"
6/6
Maxine C.2 years ago · 1 review

We arrived for our meal at 17.30. The restaurant had just opened, however we were attended to straight away. We were given a table. Had a waiter present us with menus and asked if we wanted complementary poppadoms. These arrived straight away and we were asked what we wanted to drink. Drinks arrived quickly and food was ordered. When our food arrived it was served to us in a polite and attentive manner. We were asked at appropriate times if everything was alright with our dinner and if we wanted anything else. This was done despite the restaurant being full and very busy. Attention to customers was spot on. The food was fantastic, probably one of the best curries I had. I am a vegetarian and there was a good range of meals even a separate section on the menu. I would definitely like to return when I am next in York. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison W.2 years ago · 1 review

Had an excellent meal with friends at Bombay Spice, with excellent service. One of our diners has a nut allergy and the staff ensured that her meal was nut free (providing a safe alternative). Smiling faces and good attention. Thank you. A most enjoyable evening.

"Good"
4/6
Broadley G.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Having eaten at this Restraunt before and all been well, on my latest visit with 3 friends we were not pleased with the standard of service. The Restraunt had only two more tables with customers so thought we could have a leisurely meal and enjoy the food but on this occasion the staff were reaching over us while we were eating picking up forks we were not using, pulling a small menu from under a container of food while we ate and no sooner had we stopped for a break the table was emptied including a naan bread which was not finished with. The food was ok but not to usual standard. Will think twice before going back, there are a lot of good Restraunts to choose from in York.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kim G.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and great staff very friendly. Onion bahjis and samosas to start very delicious then chicken tikka balti curry all freshly cooked perfect in flavour. Keema garlic nann breads are the best cooked to perfection. Give it a try when you visit York you won’t be disappointed it’s a great. Probably the best Indian restaurant in York and it shows very good reviews on trip advisor check it out for yourself.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard C.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was excellent and it's no surprise that this award winning restaurant will be going for three-in-a-row this August. The service was good, with the staff all being welcoming, friendly and attentive without being intrusive. One thing: if you are ordering the side vegetable dishes be warned. They are full sized plates so be prepared to order some and share. Looking forward to returning during my next visit to York.

"Okay"
3/6
Karen W.2 years ago · 1 review

I can't fault the food at all, it was lovely. My issue (and reason for the low rating) is because the waiters just did not seem bothered at all. They left us waiting at the narrow doorway for 10 minutes without acknowledgement. We then received an apology so I was happy to let that slide but the waiters were still very unhappy and blunt during service. It was difficult to get their attention, it felt like you were putting them out by asking for additional drinks etc.. OK it was a Saturday night and busy but most restaurants seem to manage busy times with a smile and great service. We were not in any rush so happy to wait, just wanted more friendly and pleasant servers.