Reviews Borsalino

PeterculterItalian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
293 Reviews
Borsalino Aberdeen image 1
Borsalino Aberdeen image 2
Borsalino Aberdeen image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

293 Borsalino Reviews

Read reviews about Borsalino here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Borsalino. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Borsalino.

Wonderful
5.6/6
293 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jack T.4 days ago · 1 review

Absolutely fantastic as usual! Amazing atmosphere with even better food.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Heather D.7 days ago · 1 review

First time I had been, will definitely go back, brilliant.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Pam H.9 days ago · 1 review

Delicious food , excellent service ,friendly ambiance . Excellent. 😀

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola B.18 days ago · 1 review

Amazing food, amazing service. Very good value for money. We have been going for years and have never had a bad experience. Our favourite place to go.

"Great"
5/6
Kate H.a year ago · 1 review

I first visited Borsalino’s 7 years ago when I brought my mum back up to Scotland from England for a visit to her home town, Aberdeen. We loved the atmosphere, the simple but well-cooked cuisine & especially the singing! My visit this time was to remember the places my mum had loved & thankfully, Borsalino’s quality hadn’t changed. The only big difference was that this time we booked online, which was a simple process. My partner & I were greeted warmly & our order was swiftly taken. The food was plentiful & tasty. The service was attentive without being intrusive & we had plenty of time to enjoy our food. The only slight downside was that it was a bit cool in the restaurant but I guess that may have had something to do with the outside temperature dropping dramatically! Hopefully it won’t be 7 years before we visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Neda W.6 months ago · 1 review

The food was delicious, the service was great and the singing was an added perk. The Calamari Fritti for starters is a personal favourite, the calamari just melts in your mouth and is not chewy at all, very well cooked. The service was very good, all staff were very attentive and accommodating. While we were eating our food the owner of the restaurant started singing classic Italian songs, this caught us by surprise. It was unexpected but the singing was very good and it definitely added to the whole experience of eating at Borsalino. Would recommend this place to everyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorna S.a year ago · 3 reviews

Borsalino’s has been going strong since the 1970s. It’s an independent Italian restaurant with a unique atmosphere and location. The staff are attentive and professional and the food and wine are second to none. Salvatore bursts into an Italian aria from time to time, Luca is an excellent minehost and to top it all we were quietly serenaded by a talented guitarist with an exquisite repertoire. A great evening was had by us as usual, and our friends from Surrey always choose to come here with us when they visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shari B.a year ago · 1 review

The food was absolutely delicious. Had a lovely meal and service was great. We went to the Borsalino bottle shop afterwards to use a voucher we had recieved as a gift and there was a wide selection of beers, wines and gins. Being gin drinkers, it was great to see a stockists of all the local gins and the staff having a good knowledge of the gins they stocked. Would definitely recommend to come here. A local gem!

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew G.a year ago · 1 review

Me and my partner had an excellent valentine's meal here. We were seated quickly to a lovely table, decorated tastefully for the occasional that night. The staff were polite and efficient with our orders, and well informed as we had a few curiosity questions. The food was absolutely fantastic, a very memorable meal indeed. The price was very reasonable and I'll happily return for future dining experiences. Thank you Borsalino

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard S.a year ago · 1 review

Borsalino's, as ever offers great food, good atmosphere and a reason to return. The menu is always good, and makes it difficult to decide what dish to choose, such are the choices on offer. Thiswas the first time there with my 13 year old daughter who chose the Calzone Pizza which she loved. For me, it was the Penne Pasta with Gamberoni. A wise choice indeed. Highly recommended.