Reviews Boteco Do Brasil - Edinburgh

Old TownLatin American, Brazilian££££
Excellent
5.1/6
83 Reviews
Boteco Do Brasil - Edinburgh Edinburgh image 1
Boteco Do Brasil - Edinburgh Edinburgh image 2
Boteco Do Brasil - Edinburgh Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

83 Boteco Do Brasil - Edinburgh Reviews

Read reviews about Boteco Do Brasil - Edinburgh here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Boteco Do Brasil - Edinburgh. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Boteco Do Brasil - Edinburgh.

Excellent
5.1/6
83 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Gary A.7 days ago · 1 review

Tapas was delicious and waitress was very friendly and attentive despite the restaurant being busy

New"Excellent"
6/6
Antonio R.9 days ago · 1 review

Really good experience. The service the food and the atmosphere were perfect. I will recommend this restaurant to my friends and will return myself.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Lorna S.10 days ago · 2 reviews

Had a great evening, staff could not have done more for us

"Excellent"
6/6
Saihong L.16 days ago · 1 review

We order seafood platter for two. The food was excellent: very tasty. It was also presented in a very artistic way. We really love it. The staff at the restaurant are very helpful, good humour and very friendly. I would definitely want to go back to restaurant again. I strongly recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart F.9 months ago · 1 review

I lived n Brazil for two years an can only say that the food at La Boteca is authentic and of really good quality and exceptional value. After munching our way through delicious prawn starters and salad my dining partner and I were delighted with the steak...cooked perfectly. the choice of wine was a little limited but the Italian red was a great accompiment to our dinner...forgot a refreshing Caiperhino to start! The service was superlative...friendly, efficient and fun. We thoroughly recommend this little corner of Brazil!!

"Good"
4/6
Sandy M.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was great, service was great and staff attentive. Couple of small problems- the table we were given was a booth style and was tight in size and I had a fight to get into it as the floor space under the table would have only accommodated a size 4 foot while I am a size 10, the smell of cigarette smoke coming from the outside seating area was very annoying and maybe they should section of an area of the alfresco area away from the door for smokers. But all in all it was a good experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Luara M.2 years ago · 1 review

I disagree with all of the bad reviews I've seen about this restaurant, it is unique Brazilian food so if you haven't got your mind open for something new I don't recommend it. The staff was friendly, the food was delicious and the cocktails were even better. Definitely recommend if you want a tropical vibe and different food

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian M.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was amazing. We had never tried Brasilian before today and we loved it! The service was good and the lady serving us was really welcoming and graded us on our pronunciation of the dishes when we ordered 😀. All in all a great meal was had by all and we would definitely return!

"Excellent"
6/6
Abigail W.5 months ago · 1 review

I booked the wrong date but they still, despite being really busy, they managed to accommodate us and we had a table fro an hour. Before seating us we had margaritas at the bar. The service was swift, food came quickly and we we had a great time. Thank you.

"Great"
5/6
Linda L.3 months ago · 1 review

Very pleasant experience. Warm welcome given by Consuella who proceeded to advise and look after us very well indeed. All of our tapas dishes chosen were very well presented and delicious. Cocktail and wine were also good. We were there on a Tuesday night so their reduced pricing made it even better. We shall definitely return.