Reviews Branches Restaurant

PontelandGourmet££££
Excellent
5.3/6
28 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo

28 Branches Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Branches Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Branches Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Branches Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
28 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Karen W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

lovely ambience. excellent attentive staff. Food was first class and good portion sizes. The place is light and airy, plenty of seating. I have been a couple of times now and chosen different things on the menu. You will not be disappointed if you visit this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley S.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent. Delicious food. Fish and chips the best in the North East. Friendly, efficient staff. Made welcome with baby and toddler. Beautiful decor. Definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Doug S.2 years ago · 16 reviews

my wife and I both had the fish and chips , which were excellent. The setting and the service were both first class, as usual.

"Excellent"
6/6
Doug S.2 years ago · 16 reviews

Excellent food and first class service in a comfortable setting with modern decor. First class service from all of the staff. This was our second visit but there will be many more.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ruth G.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely evening out in this restaurant. The surroundings are modern, fresh and attractive, the service was friendly and attentive without being intrusive and the food was excellent. Bellini cocktails all round as an aperitif. Well mixed and very reasonably priced. Then three courses (the portion sizes are just right - not too little and not so much as to be overwhelming) and we couldn't fault anything. One of the best cooked, tastiest steaks I've had in years and the french fries were nigh on perfect! Glowing reports from our party about the mussels, the crispy duck salad and the lamb shoulder also. The plates were warm so, for a slow eater like me, it was SO refreshing to have a meal that was served hot and stayed hot while I savoured it! This restaurant is a welcome edition to the dining options on offer in Ponteland. A more refined experience, an excellent choice of modern european cuisine and all at very reasonable prices. Long may it continue! Highly recommend.

"Great"
5/6
Christine M.2 years ago · 1 review

First visit to Branches & our party of 4 agreed that the staff were friendly & helpful, delicious, beautifully presented food with a good selection of items offered. The restaurant itself is in a good location, nicely decorated. The only minus for us was that it was a little on the noisy side - we moved tables as a music speaker was right above our head & quite loud. Noise from other tables seemed to 'bounce' around the room - perhaps carpet on the floor could absorb & soften some of the noise. However, this would not put us off visiting again. Oh & the selection of gins whilst good seemed expensive (maybe they serve large glasses?!!)

"Excellent"
6/6
Anthony P.2 years ago · 1 review

First time visit for Sunday lunch. Without doubt the best meal we have had at any of the Newcastle restaurants and we have eaten at many. Superb food especially the selection of fresh veg cooked to perfection. Restaurant staff, especially servers tend to get bad press. The young polite smart staff have obviously been taught properly how to serve their customers. This does not happen by chance and struck me as testimony to the owner's attention to detail. We will be back soon.

"Great"
5/6
Michael T.2 years ago · 1 review

Our first visit will not be our last. Tried the 5 course £20 menu found that on completion we were satisfied with the value for money. However the reason not giving a mark of 6 was that my wife for some reason picked fish and chips, whilst the batter was beautiful the fish was tasteless. Don't know what type of fish it was but sure it wasn't cod or haddock. We will be returning to sample the delights of the main menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith C.2 years ago · 1 review

We had an absolutely fabulous night - this was our 4th visit to this restaurant & it never lets you down . The staff are first class & professional- the ambience is lovely and the food is sensational. So lucky to have a top notch restaurant within 20 minutes of where we live . Thank you

"Great"
5/6
Deborah S.2 years ago · 1 review

Restaurant and staff lovely.. Service if anything was a little rushed, asked about 4 times if we wanted dessert, even though we said we would like a little break after our main course. We just wanted a relaxed Sunday lunch! But the food was tasty and well presented.