Reviews Buckingham Balti House

WestminsterIndian££££
Excellent
4.9/6
24 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Mala Indian Restaurant

St Katharine's and Wapping
4.7/6360
Mala Indian Restaurant

No.7 Temple

Weybridge
5.1/6243
No.7 Temple

24 Buckingham Balti House Reviews

Read reviews about Buckingham Balti House here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Buckingham Balti House. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Buckingham Balti House.

Excellent
4.9/6
24 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Peggy L.a year ago · 1 review

Superb meal, great attention very good location just across the Victoria station. Friendly an attentive Staff I highly recommend this place Definitely I will be back soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul W.2 years ago · 1 review

Another great curry in your restaurant with friends - many thanks Chicken Balti was delicious combined with a great location just next to Victoria Station

"Excellent"
6/6
Gg K.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and great customer service. The prawn and chicken curry was great. There are some nice vegetarian options too. There's also a nice assortment of beverages and deserts.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark S.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic old school Indian restaurant absolutely wonderful food and the most friendliest staff cannot recommend highly enough. Not the largest or most modern Indian restaurant in London but that's not what you go there for is it , others offer contemporary Indian cuisine at inflated prices and smaller portions. Do yourselves a favour if you want PROPER Indian food at a good price this is the place for you 👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Kirsten W.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was so yummie and the staff was lovely, even as I brought a boisterous toddler to dinner. The kid liked the food too. All in all it was a really good experience. Also good portion sizes and decent price. I wouldn't say it was a super romantic / atmospheric setting but was fine for a dinner with friends or family and it was clean and tidy enough I felt happy to let my child walk around the small groundfloor dining area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kylene G.2 years ago · 1 review

The food and service at Buckingham Balti House were wonderful! Intimate atmosphere made our visit a pleasant one. We will definitely return in the future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Derek E.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Traditional style UK curry cooked to a high standard. Fast polite service. We arrived 10.30 on a Saturday evening following a show. We needed a quick high quality meal and these guys delivered just what we needed.

"Great"
5/6
barry F.2 years ago · 1 review

Could do with a referb, but the food makes up for it. Excellent food, amazing flavours, mine was a lamb balti. And the wife had a chicken dish. Just be careful of those little green chilli, they do bite. But only the odd one.

"Great"
5/6
Joanne B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Warm and friendly with lovely food. The portion sizes were great as I often find restaurants put too many chips etc on your plate. They got it just right and wasn't overly expensive. Would definitely recommend Buckingham Balti .

"Great"
5/6
mary L.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. A hidden gem. Could only be improved by having a better tea and coffee menu (they don’t serve decaf). It would also be great if they had a lovely cocktails