Reviews Buonasera

BatterseaItalian, Pizza, European, Drinks££££
Excellent
5.2/6
130 Reviews
Buonasera London image 1
Buonasera London image 2
Buonasera London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

130 Buonasera Reviews

Read reviews about Buonasera here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Buonasera. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Buonasera.

Excellent
5.2/6
130 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Richard M.7 hours ago · 3 reviews

Very buzzy atmosphere, good food, great service and very good value- highly recommended

New"Excellent"
6/6
Warren M.2 days ago · 1 review

Great service and lovely food. We really enjoyed our visit.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Arabella R.5 days ago · 2 reviews

LOVE LOVE LOVE Buenasera! Vibe and atmosphere are great, love a good traditional Italian. The ONLY thing is that both the vegan options (that are displayed on the menu) are salads. They do have other vegan pasta dishes but just not labeled as vegan, and I think it would be really great if they did as perhaps some people arent going for the lack of dairy free and vegan options. JUST A thought, love you Buenasera !

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger F.16 days ago · 1 review

Fabulous food at sensible prices Awsome wine list - small but well chosen - for all pockets Just a tad too noisy with music on so conversation is a little difficult They might turn it down for you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cristian R.2 years ago · 1 review

As usually Buonasera was amazing ! The staff very lovely, happy and really hard working , nothing bad to say about that. The food how I said, as usually it was really good ! In this restaurant I had and I have the best Pizza ever I had in my life ! The starter like Garlic bread or Bruschetta it was very tasty ! I always have the kind of same food, but I am sure that everything is really good. In the past I had different food with my colleagues and of course there was cheap and a lot of food and very good ! Sometimes I can compare this restaurant with the posh ones, and this ones being better then the posh ones which I am always experiencing. Recommend ! Maybe you will see 1 or 2 bad reviews but I don't give a shit, to be hones, rare and sometimes to everyone can happen this ! Is not about that the restaurant is not good!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate B.a year ago · 2 reviews

As ever, Buonasera is totally reliable for great food, great atmosphere, great service. My Italian friend was super-impressed by the quality of the pizza and pasta and we all found the waitresses combined efficiency with charm. I chose to come here for an evening with just two girlfriends because, on a Monday night, I reckoned it would be less empty and more atmospheric than other restaurants - it was a good choice. It can be pretty noisy when very busy, because of the tiled floors etc, but this was just right with about 1/4 of the tables occupied. Spot-on!

"Excellent"
6/6
Oliver B.a year ago · 1 review

The best Italian restaurant in London and seriously giving many in Italy itself a run for their money! Great atmosphere, bustling with friends catching up over small dishes, birthday groups celebrating, couples enjoying great wines and prosecco. Then to top this off the food is insanely good. We order the anti-pasta platter to start, followed by the pappardelle, seafood linguine and ricotta ravioli. AMAZING! Just do yourself and everyone you know a favour and go to this place for all occasions. As you can probably guess, I'll be back very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna B.a year ago · 2 reviews

This is one of our favourite restaurants, my friends and I always meet up at Buonasera, the manager always welcomes us and the staff and just so adorable and attentive to our needs, always with a smile. One of the best Italian Restaurants. Anna

"Good"
4/6
Rachel W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The restaurant has an authentic and slightly chaotic Italian feel to it. We visited on a Friday evening and were able to get table outside. I asked the waiter for recommendations. He then just read everything off the menu but just said to avoid the chicken! My two friends and I each chose a different pizza and we then shared this. It was nice to have the variety that way as the pizzas are very large and having a whole one of the same flavour would have been too much. We had to go up to the till to pay as we had been waiting a while to settle up. That said, it was a fun holiday feeling and glad we could sit outside.

"Excellent"
6/6
Luke P.8 months ago · 20 reviews

fab evening at a long standing favourite, from when it opened in 1989. Any restaurant lasting that lomng has to be good and Buonasera is. Always good fun and good value.