Reviews Buster Mantis

DeptfordCaribbean, Jamaican, Drinks££££
Excellent
5.0/6
102 Reviews
Buster Mantis London image 1
Buster Mantis London image 2
Buster Mantis London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

102 Buster Mantis Reviews

Read reviews about Buster Mantis here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Buster Mantis. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Buster Mantis.

Excellent
5.0/6
102 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Maxine A.a month ago · 1 review

Fantastic. Will go again. Good service good music good food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony R.2 months ago · 1 review

Table was ready for us, meal items were delicious and drinks were excellent service was great & atmosphere was very enjoyable. I absolutely recommend it!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Belén D.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food and great atmosphere on a Friday night! The curried oxtail patty was delicious. Highly recommend. A real gem in up and coming Deptford.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela M.2 months ago · 1 review

Very chilled atmosphere with delicious food . Reasonably priced also . The staff were attentive and polite. The best Carribean food I have tasted so far

"Excellent"
6/6
Molly M.2 years ago · 1 review

Last night my boyfriend and I went to Buster Mantis for the first time. I live in Deptford and was excited to see such a pretty space taking shape in the neighborhood. Our experience was excellent! First of all, there is an open and lovely chilled vibe to the place and the chosen music reflects that nicely (also, and thankfully, it's not played too loudly). The cocktails (lychee mohito and kukoomba) were super delicious and were served with a smile. It was obvious the food is made with loads of love. The flavours are spot on and with the perfect amount of spicy kick, where appropriate. We had both starters offered (mackerel pate (so flavourful!) and fritters (surprising light). The mains were exceptional. The jerk chicken is a must, as is the ackee saltfish. We both said we will be happy and sad once the rest of London finds this place; happy for the talented chefs and creators of this lovely venue and sad for us when we won't be able to get a table! Thank you, Buster Mantis! You did it and you did it very well. xx

"Excellent"
6/6
Zoe L.2 years ago · 6 reviews

We invited friends out to dinner with us at Buster Mantis. They had been before but hadn't eaten their so we recommended some of our favourites. They were very impressed with the food and thought the portion sizes were generous compared to other restaurants. They were also impressed by the festivals and said they're the best they've ever eaten from a restaurant!

"Great"
5/6
Calvin D.2 years ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere, great music and delicious food. Very reasonably priced food and drinks. Service not great - it took about half an hour to get our starters - and then they arrived with the main course all at once. I gave my card to the waiter as our food/drinks were on a tab, however when my friend tried to get a drink at the bar and put it on our tab, the other waiters wern't aware that a tab had been set up. That said, we still had a great night and the venue/atmosphere alone are a good enough reason to return - will definitely be coming back.

"Great"
5/6
Sadie S.2 years ago · 1 review

Great new opening in Deptford. The decor is refreshing, yet mellow. The cocktail list is fun - some classics with a true caribbean twist. Others were new to me but still looked delicious. The open kitchen and bar is another great feature, making this feel intimate and yet open at the same time. It isn't very expensive comparitively, they have a great happy hour on cocktails and the food tastes fantastic. The vibe is very chilled out, until Fri/Sat evening to PM when there is usually a great DJ and the dining room at the back becomes a dancefloor. V cool and definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Liv E.a year ago · 1 review

Such a gem! Delicious and moorish coctails, many ones which I never heard of before but so much fun to try them.And the food....wow, soooo good! Not the greasy jerk grub, very light and delicious, super fresh. The portions could have been bigger, but I think I'm just being greedy. Can't recommend this place highly enough, not to forget to mention the very friendly staff and the great knees up in the adjacent room on a weekend. All very nice and easy, nothing too trendy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zoe L.2 years ago · 6 reviews

As usual Busyer Mantis didn't disappoint! We went to celebrate a family occasion and we're delighted to see the addition of jerk pulled pork on the menu both with rice and peas and as a wrap. It was delicious! We enjoyed the jerk sauce so much that we even got a bottle to take home and add to our meals to continue the Busyer Mantis taste experience.