Reviews Cafe India Glasgow

Merchant CityIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
5.1/6
49 Reviews
Cafe India Glasgow Glasgow image 1
Cafe India Glasgow Glasgow image 2
Cafe India Glasgow Glasgow image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

49 Cafe India Glasgow Reviews

Read reviews about Cafe India Glasgow here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cafe India Glasgow. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cafe India Glasgow.

Excellent
5.1/6
49 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jim K.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Booked lunch for my wife and myself and once again we were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and attentive without interfering and the food was excellent. Another great visit to Cafe India.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline E.2 months ago · 1 review

We eat off the pre-theatre menu, plenty to choose from. Fantastic meal, friendly and great service, great location. Will come back again with the family

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie C.6 months ago · 1 review

Had another fantastic experience at cafe india the food was amazing as always staff lovely asalways and the service was fantastic can't wait for my next visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary B.6 months ago · 1 review

Food excellent & staff as always very well mannered & pleasant. I've been several times with group on offers & always enjoyed, I would recommend to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn O.2 years ago · 1 review

Went here for our Anniversary, had the mixed pakora for 2 it was lovely, couldnt fault it, i had the South Indian Garlic Chilli Chicken for main loved it too and hubby had Chicken Tikka Masala he said it was lovely too would highly recommend Cafe India to anyone.

"Okay"
3/6
Paul N.a year ago · 1 review

We visited here because they run a cook school and I was interested in what the food was like before I took lessons there. We ordered the pakora platter for two, Chetinnad Prawn, Lamb Balti, Pilau rice and chapatti's. The Chettinad Prawn was nice but the Balti was not the best, too sharp with what I think was lime pickle in it and no real depth of flavour. The Pakora was ok and the chapatti's were fine. Overall the conclusion is I wouldn't return as the food didn't overcome the atmosphere of the noise from the karaoke side If you don't mind loud music coming from the karaoke part of the restaurant and you are there as a group before going on to something else and not there for a romantic meal it is ok

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane C.2 years ago · 1 review

The only negative comment is that it took around 20 mins before anyone took our order and then another five minutes before our drink order was taken. Then they brought our starters before we had our poppadoms. The food was excellent, was very fresh and very tasty. I would highly recommend to friends & family.

"Excellent"
6/6
J D.a year ago · 1 review

The food is excellent - piping hot, well spiced and very tasty. Not your usual standard curries - the pakora sharing platter was a particular success as was the Kerala fish curry. Friendly staff and nice decor. We would definitely recommend

"Bad"
2/6
Joe W.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was lovely however the service was slow and not very good. When we first arrived nobody was there to great us, I had to go look for someone, when I ordered my first drink gin and slime line tonic and a beer we got a gin and normal tonic, our starters and popodom came all all together, my second drinks order I ask for same as first time and this time we got a vodka and tonic, we were also charged for this however I didn't say anything about it at the time as I was rather annoyed. Not the best experience I have had and would probably not go back

"Great"
5/6
Tim D.2 years ago · 1 review

We try to visit Café India whenever we're in Glasgow (twice a year, typically). We have never been disappointed. This visit was no exception. Attentive service, excellent food. We just have to fight the temptation to order more than we ought to eat.