Reviews Cafe Istanbul

DeansgateMediterranean££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
56 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Olive & Vine

Didsbury
5.5/6500
Olive & Vine

Masis Armenian Restaurant

Brooklands
5.5/64
Masis Armenian Restaurant

56 Cafe Istanbul Reviews

Read reviews about Cafe Istanbul here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cafe Istanbul. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cafe Istanbul.

Wonderful
5.6/6
56 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Michele T.2 years ago · 1 review

A delicious meal served by lovely staff. We arrived earlier than booked and they were more than accommodating taking us straight to a table. Cannot say more than that.

"Excellent"
6/6
John D.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent restaurant with great food and pleasant service. A contemporary atmosphere rather than one that you might expect for a Turkish restaurant which we like.

"Excellent"
6/6
Terry C.2 years ago · 1 review

Very friendly service and excellent food, in generous portions. The staff were always attentive, the décor is quite exotic without looking like a tacky film set. I would thoroughly recommend a visit, whether you love Turkish food, or you just want to sample it for the first time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food great service that's why this place is one of my favourite places in Manchester. The meat platter is exceptional and huge so make sure you're hungry if you order it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy T.2 years ago · 1 review

Abosultely love this restaurant. Been there twice now and each time i've been really pleased with both the service and the food. All the team at Cafe Istanbul are friendly, helpful and courteous without being over fussy. The food is amazing. Both my wife and I love turkish food but this place does it so well. And the portions are generous. Love it...

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet R.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Every time we have visited Cafe Istanbul the staff are very friendly nothing is too much trouble. The atmosphere is one of elegance and the food is always first class. We have never had a bad meal there.The starter mixed meza are as good as the best resuarants in Turkey .

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen C.2 years ago · 1 review

This has always been one of my favourite restaurants. But not been for ages. Absolutely lovely food and service. Had the£25 ottoman meal... Great value but no room for dessert. It was packed up for us to take home. Thank you. Will be back soon. Never been disappointed at Cafe Istanbul

"Excellent"
6/6
Barry S.2 years ago · 1 review

One of our favourite restaurants. The food is always excellent and the chilli sauce is the perfect accompaniment to either fish or meat. We don't know how they get the rice so light and fluffy but they always do and it's so tasty. We like to go early evening when the early bird menu is exceptional value for money. It tends to be quiet at that time so service is always quick and the staff are friendly and welcoming. We will be back again that's for certain.

"Great"
5/6
Anne M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The restaurant has a varied menu. Food is nicely served and delicious in taste. Staff are welcoming and friendly. Unusually, the restaurant was quite empty when we visited so the atmosphere was slightly dull compared to its normal vibrant self. We have been eating at Cafe Istanbul for years and will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Cafe Istanbul is consistently good, with great food, attentive service and a buzz to the atmosphere. It is a good restaurant, not a cafe as the name implies to those people who do not know the venue. Well worth a visit.