Reviews Cafe Masala

Town CentreIndian, Asian, Bangladeshi££££
Excellent
5.3/6
16 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Pushkar

City Centre
5.2/6949
Pushkar

Praza

Edgbaston
5.2/6275
Praza

16 Cafe Masala Reviews

Read reviews about Cafe Masala here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cafe Masala. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cafe Masala.

Excellent
5.3/6
16 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Cathryn M.3 months ago · 1 review

Best curry house in the area hands down.. Wide range of beautiful fresh curries and nann to die for. Staff friendly and attentive and will do anything for you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy B.6 months ago · 1 review

Always a pleasure to come to cafe masala. We were a large party last night and the food and service was excellent. I would highly recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Vince G.8 months ago · 13 reviews

Delightful meal shown to a table within minutes of arrival, food was great and service excellent. My better half had the 3M and me the Chicken Tikka Biryani, both dishes were really tasty, top marks.

"Excellent"
6/6
James M.a year ago · 9 reviews

Much apologising about the level of staffing (which they couldn't have done anything about and certainly wasn't their fault) but the food was amazing and the waiters, though rushed off their feet, were awesome and incredibly friendly. To paraphrase an 80s robot, "we'll be back".

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel B.a year ago · 1 review

We had a fantastic meal last night , we had 2 main courses and 2 sides rice and chapatis all with different tastes and flavours , the service was fabulous and waiter Ollie was very helpful . We will definitely be returning sooner rather than later Thanks again for a great meal

"Okay"
3/6
Anthony F.2 years ago · 1 review

Cannot fault the food it was delicious as it was last time we went. I would like to say although we had booked on line a table for six we had to wait for the table to be laid out and the service was very poor as we had to wait quite a while to be served and there was only one other person in there, so don't know how long we would have to wait if it was busy.

"Great"
5/6
Olivia B.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food, really really well cooked. The staff were very friendly but a little slow on the providing menus and drinks... we had to gain their attention and ask after about 20mins of arriving but after that it was all smooth sailing :)

"Good"
4/6
Vince G.2 years ago · 13 reviews

Overall a very good eating experience, service was excellent and friendly. With the exception of a separate charge for something to go with your poppadoms and a less than appetising Onion Bhargi the rest of the meal was really tasty and well presented. Drinks were reasonably priced, all in all a good night.

"Great"
5/6
Vince G.a year ago · 13 reviews

Another excellent meal, lamb chops and sheek kebab for starters followed by Lamb Tikka Balti and a Chicken jhal dish served with Mushroom Pilau & Keema Chilli Nan along with a bottle of wine all for less than £40. Nice one.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kim T.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Each meal is individually flavoured and cooked to a consistently good standard. Varied menu and reasonably priced. I would fully recommend this popular restaurant.