Reviews Cafe Mauresque

City CentreInternational££££
Excellent
5.3/6
6 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Courtyard Bar and Restaurant

Town Centre
5.0/654
The Courtyard Bar and Restaurant

Paper Duck World Buffet Food

Center
6.0/62
Paper Duck World Buffet Food

6 Cafe Mauresque Reviews

Read reviews about Cafe Mauresque here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cafe Mauresque. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cafe Mauresque.

Excellent
5.3/6
6 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
maria F.a year ago · 1 review

Great food with authentic ambience. Have come here with various groups of friends. Everyone has loved it. The tapas are just yummy and it's difficult to choose from the extensive menu. I'd like to try each one!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Amy N.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food, helpful waitress and excellent wine pairing menu! Lovely ambiance. Would highly recommend if you are visiting Canterbury and want something a bit different.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris S.a year ago · 1 review

We have been here quite a times now & it is always excellent food & service, the fillet medallion is fantastic & the wine selection is very good & well priced

"Great"
5/6
Olga L.a year ago · 1 review

I rate Cafe Mauresque as 4. The atmosphere was great with a real fire burning on a cold winter's day. Food was OK, vegetarean option was very good, service was quite slow considering the restaurant wasn't busy.

"Good"
4/6
Iain C.a year ago · 1 review

The food was delicious and we will possibly be back but there are a few things that could be tweaked to make the experience better. If I book again I'll ask to be sat upstairs rather than by the front door freezing whenever anyone comes in. Also it would be nice if the tapas came out staggered rather than all at once and if the dishes were large enough for 4, a tiger prawn dish that was £7 with 3 prawns is quite expensive I think, especially when most people will dine a group of 4. The staff were also very friendly but a little slow. We were at our table for a long time before anyone took a drinks order though I understand they were busy, particularly as embarrassingly we heard the staff ask the table next to us if they could hurry up as they had someone else booked into their table. Which subsequently was left empty for 20 minutes before it was filled again, it's these things that spoil a dining experience when you are spending a lot of money.

"Great"
5/6
Alison C.a year ago · 1 review

The food was lovely- The menu hasn't changed a great deal of late . We found it a tad more expensive than we remembered. Staff were great. Lovely ambience. Happy to eat there again!