Reviews Canal Boat Cruises

HoghtonGourmet, British££££
Wonderful
5.8/6
81 Reviews
Canal Boat Cruises Chorley image 1
Canal Boat Cruises Chorley image 2
Canal Boat Cruises Chorley image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

81 Canal Boat Cruises Reviews

Read reviews about Canal Boat Cruises here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Canal Boat Cruises. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Canal Boat Cruises.

Wonderful
5.8/6
81 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Eamonn H.a day ago · 1 review

Fantastic afternoon, weather was great, food and scenery even better. I bought this as a Christmas present for someone that has everything and it's fair to say it went down a treat. The food was excellent and there was more than enough for my wife and I. The chicken pie was amazing with large chunks of perfectly cooked moist meat and decent quantities of it! It was that good we are considering a return visit in the not too distant future.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Seema N.10 days ago · 1 review

Excellent service. Beautiful experience. Food was superb. We’ll definitely visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
angela c.19 days ago · 1 review

food was excellent and so was the service.A very scenic tranquil 3 hour river cruise, will be doing again enjoyed every moment.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine S.3 months ago · 1 review

The weather was kind for January. We all had a fabulous and relaxing time travelling on the canal with lovely staff and fabulous food and drink. A great way to spend an afternoon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley F.a year ago · 1 review

Myself and my husband had the festive afternoon tea with the 2 hour canal cruise yesterday, and I have to say it was a fabulous experience. First impressions, the staff were very welcoming and as we boarded the boat was beautifully decked out with Christmas decorations and a ceiling full of lights. The boat is spacious, comfortable and absolutely spotlessly clean. There is an equally spotless toilet facility on board too. With a background of Christmas songs playing, we were served delicious hot soup, a great selection of sandwiches, cakes, fancies and mince pies. All of the food was beautifully presented, very fresh and tasty. There was an unlimited supply of freshly brewed tea, coffee and wonderfully aromatic mulled wine. The staff moved through the boat quietly and yet very efficiently ensuring food and drinks were served in a timely manner, and cleared the tables of used crockery quickly. There was also a fabulously stocked bar should you want to buy alternative drinks. The views along this canal were stunning, made even more spectacular and Christmassy by the sudden overnight snowfall! It was literally picture postcard and added to the whole experience. We will definitely be back and would highly recommend this cruise for families, couples, groups. There were also people with mobility difficulties on board and they were well assisted and catered for too. Thank you for a fabulous afternoon!

"Excellent"
6/6
julie susan m.10 months ago · 1 review

i booked the 3 hour two course meal as a suprise for my husband birthday..we arrived not really knowing what to expect..i have to say we was pleasantly suprised..we was met with a warm welcome by the staff..the boat was done out beautifully.everybodys tables had a fan on it which did help and was a lovely thoughtful thing to do on a hot day...well done to our chef who worked hard to give us our meal.which was made fresh on board and was presented as if we was in a restaurant.it was delicious and i have to say that suprised us,thankyou so much it was superb afternoon .we will most definatly be back with family and friends .we was really impressed well done to you all...steve and julie morrell.x

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheena K.10 months ago · 2 reviews

This was such a lovely experience and the weather contributed it was lovely. The seating was so comfortable and a little extra bonus there was a mini electric fan on each table, which was put to good use by me. The meal was very nicely cooked and served and they had quite an extensive bar on board. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we felt very well looked after. The toilet facilities were very clean and modern. I will highly recommend this to all my friends and family because I cannot believe that this would promote a criticism on any quarter. Came away feeling relaxed but buzzing at the same time. Loved it will be visiting again

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert A.2 years ago · 1 review

My wife booked lunch on the canal cruise having seen the canal boat on previous walks along the canal bank. We had a thourghly enjoyable three hour cruise enjoying the soothing effect of travel on the water at a slow leisurely pace. Lunch was well prepared and good choices , wine and bar drinks and non alcoholic choices available at reasonable prices. Washroom facilities modern and very clean. Our waitress, was attentive and engaging. The whole event was very professional and delivered by people who run / own the business and there for feedback , and want it to be enjoyable as there success depends on it. Would throughly recommend.

"Great"
5/6
Elaine O.a year ago · 1 review

A wonderful way to spend a lovely sunny day. The tables were set out beautifully with fresh flowers. The cocktail menu was good and service was excellent. We were well looked after and the food arrived at a leisurely pace. The sandwiches were nice and fresh and the scones were served warm with plenty of butter and cream. We liked the addition of the pork pie and quiche. The cakes however, could have been more refined. They were a little on the heavy side. Would definitely return for future visits and would feel confident buying this experience as a gift for family and friends in the future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol H.9 months ago · 1 review

We went as part of my husband's 60th birthday celebrations, he kept thanking me again and again as he was having such a wonderful time. From the minute we boarded we felt totally relaxed. Service was always with a smile, nothing too much trouble. We went on the tapas cruise and the food was exceptional. It was freshly cooked on board. The tables were set beautifully. Cannot rate this experience highly enough.