Reviews Caribe Restaurant & Bar

City CentreCaribbean, Jamaican££££
Excellent
5.0/6
48 Reviews
Caribe Restaurant & Bar Nottingham image 1
Caribe Restaurant & Bar Nottingham image 2
Caribe Restaurant & Bar Nottingham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

48 Caribe Restaurant & Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Caribe Restaurant & Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Caribe Restaurant & Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Caribe Restaurant & Bar.

Excellent
5.0/6
48 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
simon m.5 hours ago · 1 review

Good service and excellent food at a very reasonable cost would recommend it and will visit again

New"Excellent"
6/6
Will M.2 days ago · 1 review

Homemade flavours at restaurant quality, good portion - great value

New"Excellent"
6/6
Manika B.2 days ago · 1 review

Gorgeous authentic Caribbean cuisine coming long fault. A little gem in Nottingham city centre. Definitely will return if in the area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tina F.22 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food nice people good times. Will return very soon

"Great"
5/6
Leanne R.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely friendly welcome although we were a little weirded out that we were the only ones in there. After speaking to Clinton the owner later in the eve he said that a lot of people booked but didn't turn up or let them know which is a shame. The food came quickly enough and was very tasty. Cocktails are great too. We tried the saltfish fritters and oxtail and the wings and coconut mango shrimp curry. All were cooked fresh and served with a smile. My only downsides would be the lack of buzz due to no other customers in there plus the prices are a little higher than our average spend. £9 starting price for a cocktail and average of £15 for a main meal. However it was a nice evening.

"Bad"
2/6
Kerrie B.a month ago · 1 review

Quite an odd experience entering this restaurant on a Saturday night after pre-booking. On arrival we weren't shown to a table by anyone, the bar lady mumbled a few words and gestured to go upstairs after giving us a drinks menu. We chose a table, it wasn't busy. We were left for around 20 minutes, there was one waitress working seeing to another table next to us. There was no eye contact or 'I'll be with you shortly' I had to ask her to see to us politely. Had to ask for a menu finaly when she came back. Asked if we could order drinks. The waitress seemed confused by us ordering lemonade...asked us to spell Archers as she'd not heard of it? Drinks order came back wrong. We got still lemon with our Malibu and Archers? Had to re-do them. Starter was nice, fish overfried, couldn't bite it at all. They didn't have one main course we ordered but came to tell us about 20 mins after ordering it. Didn't have wine we ordered but had one £8 more expensive! Didnt tell us this at the time. The main course was nice but the lack of customer service and ability to converse with customers drastically let's this place down. We felt like we were an inconvenience to them...after spending £100 too! I've never had to ask for a menu or ask to be attended to before in a restaurant. We won't be going back unfortunately. I was shocked to say the least...as were my two friends. Very disappointing.

New"Great"
5/6
Chris F.11 days ago · 1 review

Used a Groupon offer for a meal here after looking at feedback. First people in at the time but soon had drinks & water at the table followed by order being taken. We had fish bites, chicken strips and meat balls, goat stew. It was all gorgeous. The goat stew is cooked on the bone but no problem at all & the flavour was amazing. Nice drinks red stripe and cider we had. So much food we asked for it to be packed for take away as dident want to leave any. Nice bit of reggae playing in the background as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
tony n.5 months ago · 1 review

visited caribe restaurant 6th november nice atmosphere propper good food my son had brown stew chicken he loved it his mum had curried goat again she loved it we had cocktails an they do mocktails for the younger ones...the ginger cake with rum and raisin ice cream is the best ever....the place is fresh and clean with friendly staff and a varied menu....good for vegetarian food too....will go again bless

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzie S.7 months ago · 1 review

What a fabulous place. We went for the tapas with a Groupon deal and we really impressed. Food was completely delicious and the staff were superb. We ended up ordering a few cocktails and extra dishes because it was so good. Will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Paula P.9 months ago · 1 review

Fab food. Very traditional. Love the tapas idea, get to taste a little of every thing! Which is a gud way to try this food. Great service will be visiting again. Lovely evening, lovely little restaurant. Little gem!Would recommend to friends and family