Reviews Casa Diego

BalhamSpanish££££
Excellent
5.3/6
19 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Little Taperia

Tooting
5.5/6486
The Little Taperia

Cigala

Bloomsbury
5.1/6447
Cigala

19 Casa Diego Reviews

Read reviews about Casa Diego here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Casa Diego. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Casa Diego.

Excellent
5.3/6
19 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kate M.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Loved it. GrEat service and hood value plus can sit on the street and gear the music. Would recommend if in Balham and on to the wine shop

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah M.2 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous food, wonderful atmosphere and such lovely service! I am sad to see it leaving Balham. Hoping Casa Diego 'pops' up somewhere else soon,. I would highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ricky N.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was lovely and staff very friendly. Limited space which was nice but not a huge choice of drinks. Overall though it was a lovely evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Lara B.2 years ago · 1 review

All of the food was delicious (as always)! Especially the garlic prawns and padron peppers.. Rioja wine was lovely. We had a fantastic evening.. Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Conor W.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food, lovely service, and some great Spanish Rioja to wash it all down! I'd highly recommend a trip to Casa Diego with friends or as a couple

"Excellent"
6/6
Sam T.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food - great service. We really enjoyed our trip to Casa Diego best tapas I have had in London for a very long time!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel L.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a very quick meal here before a wine tasting. The staff were extremely friendly and brilliant about getting us in and out in 30 mins as requested. The food was excellent value and really tasty - will be spending more time here on my ext visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon C.2 years ago · 1 review

Loved this place, really friendly staff, good selection of tapas, and great value. Shame it's a pop-up restaurant and only going to be there til the end of Sept 16, so go now before this little gem moves on.

"Great"
5/6
Hamish D.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food; friendly and engaging chef/owner; nice ambiance; my guests all felt that they had a good time, and enjoyed the various dishes; an equivalent organic white or white Rioja on the wine list would be a nice addition

"Okay"
3/6
Rachel B.2 years ago · 1 review

It was a very busy summery evening. We were outside and had some drinks. We had to ask to order after a good hour & were told chef was busy & we had to wait 20 mins. It took us to ask if we could have nibbles in the meantime... Perfectly adequate tapas when they came & nice atmosphere but service bit lacking...