Reviews Cats Cafe des Artistes Thai Restaurant

Finsbury ParkThai££££
Excellent
4.8/6
28 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Pat Pong

Chingford
5.4/6238
Pat Pong

Patara - Hampstead

Hampstead
4.8/6153
Patara - Hampstead

28 Cats Cafe des Artistes Thai Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Cats Cafe des Artistes Thai Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Cats Cafe des Artistes Thai Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Cats Cafe des Artistes Thai Restaurant.

Excellent
4.8/6
28 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Mary A.2 years ago · 1 review

I booked Cats for my birthday meal with 5 others and was very happy that I did. Everyone found something they wanted on the menu and thoroughly enjoyed the food. The ambience was great as always and the service fine.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris G.2 years ago · 1 review

One of the best green curries I've had in years! All the food was great, staff really friendly, imaginative & atmospheric décor. Will definitely go back when I'm next in London!

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzanne E.2 years ago · 1 review

I loved the food, i took my friend and my brother for his birthday, We all had a starter , main course and beer, it was all very tasty.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon D.2 years ago · 1 review

The food and service was excellent as usual and, as usual, we ate far too much! The Volcano Chicken was flame lit on the table and never fails to amaze all diners. The cocktails are fantastic and I highly recommend any of the curries with Coconut Rice. Price wise it's reasonable for a dinner at around £25 a head (without alcohol). The ambiance is very authentic Thai with traditional music playing in the background, just loud enough to hear but not overbearing so that you can still have a conversation. We went late on a Sunday evening and there were only ourselves and 2 other parties eating in so we got lots of attention. However, there was lots of activity with take-aways proving how popular the food is.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gareth K.2 years ago · 1 review

The service was excellent and the food was out of this world, love the real homely feel to the place and the quirky decoration. Prices were perfect and we were even sat next to a big warm fire, LOVED IT! We shall return

"Good"
4/6
Dragana S.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant had a pleasant feel to it and the service was speedy. I ordered fish cakes for a starter but unfortunately they did not taste as the freshly made one. My main course was a prawn curry and was tasty though little runny. Overall, it was good experience when you want to go locally and we will return.

"Great"
5/6
jasmine c.2 years ago · 1 review

Was lovely table was ready for our booking of 12. Food was lovely and water put on our table. I only negatives is we where put out the back to which stuff did not attend so trying to get more drinks was a pain!

"Good"
4/6
Jasmin W.2 years ago · 1 review

Food great, service polite when ordering food, no checking on table after that to see if everyone was ok or if they needed anything. Restaurant still a place you can have a conversation and no time limit to how long you can stay. Venue local to Finsbury Pk Tube and plenty of buses.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shanaz K.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff are welcoming and polite. If you are looking for amazing Thai food bursting with flavour than this is the place to go! Highly recommend you visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah C.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food, better than average service for London, great decor - this was my third visit and It's been great. I need to keep writing more words.