Reviews CAU - Didsbury

DidsburyArgentinian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
20 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 1 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Gaucho Manchester

City Centre
5.1/631
Gaucho Manchester

20 CAU - Didsbury Reviews

Read reviews about CAU - Didsbury here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at CAU - Didsbury. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about CAU - Didsbury.

Excellent
5.2/6
20 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Paul F.a year ago · 1 review

Nice place with friendly helpful staff and the food was exceptional would recommend to any one with out a doubt and also not to pricey

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie F.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Bottomless brunch was awesome! Glasses were constantly being topped up and we even got warned when our 2 hours were up.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hayley J.a year ago · 1 review

We had a lovely time at Cau Didsbury. The service was excellent and everything we ate was delicious! I would recommend it if you're looking for an easy place to have a nice dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
John R.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, very tasty... fantastic sunday roast. Been there a few times, highly recommended! NIce relaxed atmosphere, and the food is always spot on... especially if you eat red meat!

"Okay"
3/6
Ellis B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was good quality and very tasty but I found the service to be rushed and detracted from the overall experience. For example our order was mixed up with another table and our mains came before our starters had been removed from the table. We received our starters before our wine and were then left waiting for cutlery after the main had arrived. When you're spending £50 per head you really expect these basics to be covered. The restaurant was busy but in my eyes this is still no excuse for sub standard service. Due to the amount of restaurants in Didsbury I am unlikely to return to CAU.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark K.a year ago · 1 review

Very nice food, the waiter was nice and a really nice experience. The 10% tip was automatically added to the bill which is something to look out for if in your trip you don’t want to

"Excellent"
6/6
Sonia H.a year ago · 2 reviews

Good friendly service. Ordered steak, it was cooked just, as we ordered. Not dry, well seasoned and tasty. Took, my mum. She’s very, fussy, and she really loved her meal!

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie O.a year ago · 14 reviews

Really nice meal, great value as had a voucher for 50% off steak dishes in January. We definitely made the most of this! Great quality as ever

"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie O.a year ago · 14 reviews

One of the best steak places in Didsbury. Really nice food, and a lovely bottle of red wine. Nicely busy, the place had a good atmosphere

"Good"
4/6
Peter H.a year ago · 1 review

Food was very nice, service was a bit slow. It seemed like they were under staffed but in saying that there was only about 10 tables eating. I would go again but hopefully they are more attentive next time.