Reviews CAU - Guildford

Town CentreArgentinian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
39 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

39 CAU - Guildford Reviews

Read reviews about CAU - Guildford here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at CAU - Guildford. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about CAU - Guildford.

Excellent
5.2/6
39 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Olivia R.10 months ago · 1 review

Great service and delicious food! Very warm welcome and attentive service throughout. High standard of food and not rushed throughout the meal. Would highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin R.a year ago · 2 reviews

They phoned to check we were still coming - fine; accepted our slight change of time as we were going to the theatre. Food was outstanding for the four of us and the trainee Italian lady was excellent; what more can I say??

"Excellent"
6/6
Gavin H.a year ago · 1 review

Great food with a good location and friendly staff fast and efficient service full of smiles will go again soon x x x x x x

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine A.a year ago · 2 reviews

Loved it - fantastic steaks, service and margaritas and not stupidly expensive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen C.a year ago · 1 review

Very enjoyable steak restaurant. The atmosphere was relaxed but professional. The only suggestion is that the steak on the plate was not garnished with say a tomato. Also I ordered Irish coffee which was very good. Altogether it was a pleasant lunchtime experience . I dined alone but felt very happy .

"Great"
5/6
Germaine G.2 years ago · 9 reviews

The meal was excellent. I had a delicious steak and my friends had a burger which she enjoyed. We weren't rushed out although the restaurant was fairly busy, however it did take nearly 45mins to get the bill and make payment however we weren't in any rush so it didn't bother us unduly!

"Excellent"
6/6
D H.a year ago · 1 review

I was pleasantly surprised by the atmosphere and the excellent service from staff. Our waiter was a delightful young man, the steak was beautiful and I will definitely return to eat there again. Maybe try the lunchtime menu with a friend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rifat K.2 years ago · 1 review

Place is designed very well. Staff are very helpfull and nice. Everything came in order as we asked. Steaks were tender, soft, juicy. Briefly perfect. Sides were hot and delicious. Definitely worth to go here again for delicious steaks and starters

"Great"
5/6
Iona N.10 months ago · 8 reviews

We went to Cau in Guildford for a late lunch on a Sunday. It was quiet and the service was good. The food was delicious! We all had a steak (different cuts) and the quality and tenderness of the meat was excellent. We’ll definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen C.a year ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic food. Service second to none. All the staff went out of their way to accommodate us as a big party. The chef even made a surprise celebratory dessert for my son as it was his Birthday .