Reviews Chamber 36

RopewalksAsian Fusion, Asian££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
108 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 1 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Dash

City Centre
3.5/64
Dash

108 Chamber 36 Reviews

Read reviews about Chamber 36 here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Chamber 36. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Chamber 36.

Wonderful
5.5/6
108 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Hayley L.a year ago · 1 review

I was running late due to weather conditions so I called ahead staff was lovely and kept the table for me on arrival amazing staff and amazing food very reasonable price will definitely be going again!

"Excellent"
6/6
simon w.a year ago · 1 review

attentive pleasant staff; good ambience - chinese decor gentle jazz - good lunch. Short walk to the waterfront / Albert Dock. Berry St on the up.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael W.a year ago · 1 review

We visited Chamber 36 on Chinese New Year and it was absolutely brilliant! Service was great, food was great and it was extremely reasonably priced. Would highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food and service! The staff are really helpful and seemed to know the menu well, food was delicious and reasonably priced, would recommend! :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan E.a year ago · 6 reviews

Best Chinese food I've ever ate! Been wanting to try this restaurant for a while after seeing reviews and some local articles that have featured it. Finally got the chance and it happened to be January when they were offering 40% off food which also allowed me to order a few extra dishes. Started off with their 2 for £12 cocktails and chose the Bruce lee-chini which was a sweet cocktail and preferred type of cocktail. Ordered a range of different dim sum as a starter including the Korean style chicken skewers, salt & pepper Sui Mai and chargrilled chicken bao bun, the Sui Mai take 15 mins to prepare so if you are just looking for a quick meal they may not be the best option but all 3 dishes were amazing, the 2 chicken dishes my personal favourite. For mains I ordered the Singapore mixed meat vermicelli which was the best Singapore style dish I've had and I often have poor experience with vermicelli as I find it's easily overcooked and becomes soft but this dish was cooked perfectly and a good portion size. Other guest chose to have more dim sum with the beer & lamb skewers as his main with egg fried rice, was told the egg fried rice and beef skewers were good but lamb was average, we also shared a side of salt & pepper chips which we agreed were probably the best we had ever had. I was the only one up for dessert and heard about their Nutella spring rolls being the dish to choose and while they looked small the price is reasonable and they tasted great. Overall it was a great meal and would definitely want to come back and try a few more of the dishes on the menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris P.2 years ago · 9 reviews

We went to celebrate a friend's birthday and we all ordered the brunch with bottomless prosecco. The service was great and they were quick to top up the prosecco! I had the fishcakes and duck salad which were both delicious. Others had the Duck Bao which was great as well. I would definitely recommend Chamber 36.

"Good"
4/6
Clare M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Arrived early but sat down straight to table without option of sitting at bar. Asked for cocktail without ice. Ordered drink which came with lots of ice. Food was good and tasty and well presented. Would like more choic of martini type cocktails in addition to specialities of the house as too much ice and mixers can detract from the taste of the food. Would also like options of har bow. Liked the vibe, although a kid was screaming throughout the meal. Music didn't over power and was mix of relaxed and beat. Could do with a screen around toilet area. We had constraint stream of people and they felt a bit awkward standing waiting. A simple screen would help and there is plenty of room for that. Overall definitely worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vicky J.2 years ago · 4 reviews

I absolutely love this place. Fresh tasty food, great drinks, inviting and warm atmosphere and amazing staff. Once again Jade our host/waitress was attentive, friendly and professional she really takes pride in her job. Thanks to the whole team you really are a cut above the rest and I will be visiting again soon. :-)

"Excellent"
6/6
Marco v.a year ago · 1 review

Chamber 36 was a great find. The staff were extremely friendly in giving advice and the service was good. The food was excellent, would go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jamie R.a year ago · 1 review

If you want the rest got to the local chippy. If you want the best, go to the Chamber 36. We will see you again soon!