Reviews Checco's - Great Harwood

Great HarwoodItalian, Pizza, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
83 Reviews
Checco's - Great Harwood Blackburn image 1
Checco's - Great Harwood Blackburn image 2
Checco's - Great Harwood Blackburn image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

83 Checco's - Great Harwood Reviews

Read reviews about Checco's - Great Harwood here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Checco's - Great Harwood. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Checco's - Great Harwood.

Excellent
5.3/6
83 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sherman H.20 days ago · 1 review

First visit but won't be the last. Everything was excellent. Thank you very much to all at Checco's.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeanette B.21 days ago · 1 review

Good food and good range of choices. Very welcoming hosts.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie D.a month ago · 1 review

Checcos is always a great evening. The food is always amazing at the atmosphere is the best with its Friendly staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Stuart C.2 months ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere- busy but great service and the food was great and piping hot. First visit but we will be back again for more !!Again...

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn W.6 months ago · 3 reviews

We regularly frequent Checcos but we had not been for some time recently .... we were not disappointed! The food was excellent and very, very tasty. My husband had the chicken livers starter which is his favourite dish and the flavours were spot on! The pate I had was very light and tasted great. We had pizza and even those were cooked to perfection and you could taste every ingredient. The portion of spaghetti carbonara for our daughter was perfect, she ate every bit and it was bursting with flavour. Well done Checcos for a thoroughly enjoyable evening - I highly recommend a visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sara F.2 months ago · 1 review

We have been going to Checco’s for 19 years )we had a break as we moved away, however once we came back to the area we went straight back. The food is amazing. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The food is always fresh and they will make changes to your dishes e .g my favourite dish has ham in it, i don’t like ham so they change to mushroom for me. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Defiantly worth a visit.

"Great"
5/6
Salvatore G.a year ago · 1 review

We went to Checco's for my mum's birthday, she wanted a pizza so we decided on Checco's. The place has a nice,friendly atmosphere of typical Italian trattoria/pizzeria. The staff were friendly and attentive, the food arrived in good time . Our pizzas were great, nice thin based and great flavour. The kids enjoyed the banter with the staff and thoroughly enjoyed their mixed flavour ice creams. For desert, I had the lemon cream crunch and mum enjoyed her tiramisu. Overall great night and great food. Would not hesitate to recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steven B.2 years ago · 1 review

We have been here on and off for many years, it's a relaxed, friendly environment, very strong on the staple Italian foods pizza and pasta and good service. The pizzas were authentic and well loaded, the Checco comes with everything on and the baked patsta lasagne / cannelloni arrives sizzling hot with plenty of cheese. Prices are quite reasonable too.

"Good"
4/6
Richard L.2 years ago · 1 review

you should never go back, they say. Used to go to Checco's very regularly up to 12 years ago, in those days could only book for a large number- 4 wouldn't cut it. Had to sit until they could fit you in. So, using this service was a great boon. however, they were empty and the service was poor. The quality of the food, not as I remember. Gone to fine dining, giant plates with a little foot cowering in a depression in the middle.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn W.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Booking through quandoo is so easy and I always receive confirmation quickly from Checcos. Absolutely fabulous food as always, cannot recommend them enough. Pleasant and attentive staff and the food is just delicious. They have the normal menu but always have a great selection of specials. Get that table booked you won’t regret it.