Reviews Chilli 'n' Chocolate

Golders GreenVegetarian
Excellent
5.0/6
32 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

tibits - Heddon Street

Mayfair
5.2/6501
tibits - Heddon Street

Carnevale

City of London
4.7/6137
Carnevale

32 Chilli 'n' Chocolate Reviews

Read reviews about Chilli 'n' Chocolate here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Chilli 'n' Chocolate. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Chilli 'n' Chocolate.

Excellent
5.0/6
32 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Marianne R.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food, good service and a very patient set of waiting staff on a night when we were the last people in the restaurant and taking some time to decide what we wanted! The food was tasty and even though the special house chaat (for instance) was more spicy than I was expecting the flavours were so good I didn't mind at all. Thanks for a lovely evening - we'll be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Guy S.2 years ago · 1 review

Chilli n Chocolate was one the best eating out experience we have had. Relaxed ambiance, attentive service, and a wide range of innovative, exquisite dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon H.2 years ago · 1 review

Loved it. The food was fresh, tasty and very reasonable. It's a very casual and relaxed atmosphere (they specialise in street food) Will be going back soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bijal S.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food and hospitality. We will be visiting again! We tried loads of dishes and all were delicious. Especially liked the unique vodka pani puri!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kristy R.2 years ago · 5 reviews

chilli ‘n’ chocolate is a vegetarian & vegan street food restaurant in golders green. the food is mainly indian style dishes but there are also chinese, italian, and mexican flavours. the restaurant is bright and colourful with a large counter that is covered in cakes and also an ice cream bar. we opened the menu to find a plethora of dishes that all looked so different. my intentions was to go vegan but then I saw the drinks menu had alcoholic milkshakes. it was friday night and a long weekend so I went for it! I tried the ‘crazy caramel’ (£8) made with baileys, kahlua, coffee, salted caramel ice cream and topped with whipped cream. it was so delicious that it was hard not to gulp it down in one breath! for food we decided to start with the ‘special house chaat’ (£5.50) which was a special chaat with crispy mix, potatoes, onions and pomegranate tempered with tamarind chutney and coriander. the dish was so colourful and the flavours were divine. I especially loved the crunchiness. for mains we tried the ‘chilli paneer ‘ (£7.50) made with chinese flavoured fried paneer cubes tossed in green chillies, peppers and spring onions. it was interesting having a chinese flavoured dish with indian paneer. we also shared a ‘cheesy dosa’ (£7.95) which was a savoury crepe with cheese, onions & peppers served with a marinara dip. it was yum but not as filling as the paneer dish. for dessert we decided that we had to try the ‘chilli ‘n’ chocolate samosa’ (£4.90) seeing as it was named after the restaurant. the chocolate inside the samosa was so warm with chilli flakes sprinkled over the top and was complimented by vanilla ice cream. we didn’t know what else to try so it was recommended to give the shrikhand (£3.50) a go which is an indian sweet dish made of strained yoghurt. we could really taste the cardamon in the dish. what I loved most about eating here is that the owner came up to serve us and check on the meals throughout the night. it’s so nice to see the face of the restaurant and how much he obviously cared. I would like to come back again to try out many of the other dishes on the menu. they’re open for both lunch and dinner.

"Okay"
3/6
Kush S.2 years ago · 1 review

For someone who knows a lot about Indian food and also cooks it, the food felt like it was home cooked. This is a plus as most people that go to "Indian" restaurants are only so-called Indian and are actually Bangladeshi run, owned and cooked to Bangladeshi or the white, British palette. However, things are changing. Chilli 'n' chocolate is Gujarati, Indian run and owned and I congratulate them for the ambience and hospitality that is always high on their value chain. However, for me the food was just OK. The dosa was soft when it should have been crispy, the chaat should have had more 'oompphh', if that is a word and the Shahi Paneer didn't quite have the right spices in it. However, the mogo was fresh and not the usual frozen stuff that you usually get elsewhere. With some little changes, Chilli 'n' chocolate could be great!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mita P.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and atmosphere. One person in our party had various allergies and they catered for him well. We tried loads of dishes which had delicious flavours. The owners look after you well. The chilli and chocolate samosas are a must to end your meal with accompanied with masala chai.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jean S.2 years ago · 1 review

We really enjoyed our meal , made with love by the delightful chef who took our order personally . Very fresh food, interesting menu and many options who people who don't want the Indian menu- but this is their loss as it was delicious. We will definitely go again

"Excellent"
6/6
Sejal G.2 years ago · 1 review

Great family run business. Couldn't fault service- very tentative. Menu was brilliant: everything from Indian cafe food to full curries. Food itself I would rate 7.5 out 10. Some things were spot on (eg Mogo) but others could have used a bit more flavour (eg pau bhaji)

"Great"
5/6
HIMESH S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great restaurant. Went with the family on mothers day and liked it so much went again the following day. Food is very tasty and fresh. Especially like the dahi sev puri and chili mogo which is the most tender I have ever had. Lots of variety on the menu to explore for future visits!