Reviews City Harbour

WaterfrontChinese, Asian, Cantonese££££
Excellent
4.7/6
18 Reviews
City Harbour Dundee image 1
City Harbour Dundee image 2
City Harbour Dundee image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

18 City Harbour Reviews

Read reviews about City Harbour here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at City Harbour. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about City Harbour.

Excellent
4.7/6
18 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Average
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Helen W.2 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food and waiting staff very quick at clearing our used plates.

"Excellent"
6/6
Raymond H.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service, Warm Welcome and the food was great will definitely be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Aileen D.a year ago · 2 reviews

I had requested table at the window due to guests b'day & we were not disappointed. Great selection of food & was delighted to see a fresh fruit salad & melon as a Dessert option. Will definitely be back !!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian C.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent selection of food and not all dried out, the premises are nice and clean and have a lovely family feel to it, a real little hidden gem

"Great"
5/6
Carol-Anne N.2 years ago · 1 review

Great restaurant. We went on Fri night as part of my hen night and my fiancé went Sat night as part of his stag night. We both love this place. Only criticism is they are too quick to whip your plate away. I was chatting to one of my hen party, turned back and my plate was gone despite there still being food on my plate.

"Great"
5/6
Dawn T.a year ago · 1 review

Family friendly, clean with a good selection for all. We've been many times to this buffet as the kids love to be able to choose for themselves what goes on their plate. Can try something not sure of and go back for more of it's a hit! Friendly and attentive staff too

"Good"
4/6
Brian L.a year ago · 5 reviews

The restaurant was spacious and the staff are very friendly and hard working. The food itself for the buffet is severely lacking and the taste is average at best. I am comparing this to Cosmo and China Red which may be unfair but in modern times you have to continuously progress or be left behind! 5.5 out of 10

"Great"
5/6
Pauline L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Good selection of dishes. Plenty of each regularly topped up as quite busy. Only small issue was they did not clear our dirty plates away without asking them to take them away. Waffles were too hard to eat.

"Okay"
3/6
Janice R.a month ago · 1 review

We are regular visitors to City Quay and have never really found anything to complain about, except for tonight. We were a party of five adults and one child, and the only things that we found palatable were the desserts. Regardless of what each adult chose to eat it was so salty that it was difficult to eat. It really spoilt our evening.

"Okay"
3/6
Andrew H.2 years ago · 1 review

A bit dissapointing going at 3pm as they wind things down at 4.00 for eveing setting, just scraps left on some things,none of others and no dessert spoons at all by 4pm, no staff wanting to engage with customers at that time But the food that was there was good, very busy and noisy