120 Colosseo Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Colosseo Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Colosseo Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Colosseo Restaurant.

Excellent
5.1/6
120 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"6/6
Sylvain D.3 months ago · 1 review

This was our 1st restaurant in London. We had a great time there. The quality of service and the warmth of the staff was very pleasant , food was perfect, with special attention to be paid to the mozzarella!! The best I ever had!! I strongly recommend this restaurant

"Excellent"6/6
Anne P.3 months ago · 11 reviews

Excellent food and good service. One of the friends I dined with, who is Italian, really liked it, and she doesn't praise Italian restaurants that often!

"Excellent"6/6
Louise H.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. A fair price for delicious food. The restaurant was recommended to us and we weren’t disappointed. The staff were friendly and courteous. Would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone and if we come back to London it’s definitely a place we would return to.

"Excellent"6/6
Kim L.4 months ago · 1 review

The food is excellent & the staff are very polite & attentive - I visit this restaurant whenever meeting friends so would highly recommend this restaurant

"Great"5/6
John H.a year ago · 4 reviews

Have visited this restaurant on a number of occasions and it is gradually improving after a period of poor performance. Friday lunchtime was busy but not chaotic. Service was friendly and efficient although I did have to remind staff that we had ordered a bottle of wine. My starter was an unusual combination of tuna flakes on rocket served with buffalo mozzarella and red peppers. I am not sure that it all worked with such a combination of flavours and textures. Diners should be aware that this is a large portion - I could not finish it. Main course was a beautifully prepared salmon in a herb crust served on a bed of wilted spinach. Excellent! Both my fellow diners had pasta dishes which they thought very good. A bottle of reasonably priced Gavi accompanied the meal. An enjoyable experience.

"Great"5/6
eleanor w.a year ago · 7 reviews

We met friends who we only see twice a year as they live outside the UK six months of the year and one is vegetarian so it's difficult finding a suitable restaurant that's equidistant to us both. Italian is fine. The restaurant was very quiet but the waiters were excellent. The menu is quite extensive and we chose between us- salmon, chicken in lemon sauce, veal in lemon sauce (not on the menu but they made an exception!) and a mushroom risotto for our veggie friend. They had vegetable soup which they said was good and for sweets we had three tiramisu and one cheesecake - all of which were excellent. The others had a bottle of Valpolicello and I had a glass of rose which was also very good. Shame that it's not busier as it's very good.

"Great"5/6
David A.2 years ago · 1 review

Arrived at six o clock on a Friday evening. The restaurant was empty. Given a nice table and made very welcome by the pleasant and helpful staff. A tasty bowl of tomato soup, which actually tasted of tomato! Followed by a decent peppered steak, accompanied by a mix of well-prepared vegetables. This was just what this particular diner needed on a chilly evening in Westminster. Good wine, not expensive. And a complimentary glass of grappa to round things off. I would certainly return. It felt genuinely Italian.

"Excellent"6/6
Uma S.a year ago · 1 review

We went for a lunch meal and the restaurant was fairly quiet and not loud and crowded like some other restaurants. We were able to enjoy our meal with privacy. Not sure whether it gets busy in the evenings. The risotto was a good healthy option and it was a large portion too. Very tasty and the prosecco was pure heaven! Would love to return. My kind of perfect restaurant!!

"Excellent"6/6
Neill M.2 years ago · 1 review

My wife and I were pleased to get a reservation on short notice. Colosseo was a fantastic experience. The staff was warm and welcoming. They were very helpful in explaining the menus to new customers. The food was excellent and there was plenty of it. The service was great. We would recommend Colosseo to anyone who wants delicious Italian cuisine served by friendly staff.

"Excellent"6/6
Maria G.2 years ago · 1 review

We were a party of three and enjoyed and early evening dinner. The food (we all had pasta courses with different starters) and wine were delicious. The service was excellent and the prices, given the central London location, were most reasonable. I would definitely visit again. This is hidden gem among other more brash chains of eateries and well worth a visit.