Reviews Colosseo Restaurant

WestminsterItalian, Pizza, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
182 Reviews
Colosseo Restaurant London image 1
Colosseo Restaurant London image 2
Colosseo Restaurant London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

182 Colosseo Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Colosseo Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Colosseo Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Colosseo Restaurant.

Excellent
5.2/6
182 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy M.6 days ago · 1 review

Awesome pizza. Very accommodating. Quick and happy service. Will return

New"Excellent"
6/6
Judy P.8 days ago · 1 review

Awesome service, food and wine. Loved this place and will return!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Michal K.12 days ago · 1 review

Nice atmosphere, excellent food, very friendly staff, good service. One of our orders was not what we had meant. It was retrieved immediately, and another one was offered, with a smile. I will come back in my next visit to London.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Coral B.13 days ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, and great tasting food and choice - would recommend

"Great"
5/6
John H.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Have visited this restaurant on a number of occasions and it is gradually improving after a period of poor performance. Friday lunchtime was busy but not chaotic. Service was friendly and efficient although I did have to remind staff that we had ordered a bottle of wine. My starter was an unusual combination of tuna flakes on rocket served with buffalo mozzarella and red peppers. I am not sure that it all worked with such a combination of flavours and textures. Diners should be aware that this is a large portion - I could not finish it. Main course was a beautifully prepared salmon in a herb crust served on a bed of wilted spinach. Excellent! Both my fellow diners had pasta dishes which they thought very good. A bottle of reasonably priced Gavi accompanied the meal. An enjoyable experience.

"Great"
5/6
eleanor w.2 years ago · 11 reviews

We met friends who we only see twice a year as they live outside the UK six months of the year and one is vegetarian so it's difficult finding a suitable restaurant that's equidistant to us both. Italian is fine. The restaurant was very quiet but the waiters were excellent. The menu is quite extensive and we chose between us- salmon, chicken in lemon sauce, veal in lemon sauce (not on the menu but they made an exception!) and a mushroom risotto for our veggie friend. They had vegetable soup which they said was good and for sweets we had three tiramisu and one cheesecake - all of which were excellent. The others had a bottle of Valpolicello and I had a glass of rose which was also very good. Shame that it's not busier as it's very good.

"Great"
5/6
David A.2 years ago · 1 review

Arrived at six o clock on a Friday evening. The restaurant was empty. Given a nice table and made very welcome by the pleasant and helpful staff. A tasty bowl of tomato soup, which actually tasted of tomato! Followed by a decent peppered steak, accompanied by a mix of well-prepared vegetables. This was just what this particular diner needed on a chilly evening in Westminster. Good wine, not expensive. And a complimentary glass of grappa to round things off. I would certainly return. It felt genuinely Italian.

"Excellent"
6/6
Uma S.2 years ago · 1 review

We went for a lunch meal and the restaurant was fairly quiet and not loud and crowded like some other restaurants. We were able to enjoy our meal with privacy. Not sure whether it gets busy in the evenings. The risotto was a good healthy option and it was a large portion too. Very tasty and the prosecco was pure heaven! Would love to return. My kind of perfect restaurant!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Neill M.2 years ago · 1 review

My wife and I were pleased to get a reservation on short notice. Colosseo was a fantastic experience. The staff was warm and welcoming. They were very helpful in explaining the menus to new customers. The food was excellent and there was plenty of it. The service was great. We would recommend Colosseo to anyone who wants delicious Italian cuisine served by friendly staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maria G.2 years ago · 1 review

We were a party of three and enjoyed and early evening dinner. The food (we all had pasta courses with different starters) and wine were delicious. The service was excellent and the prices, given the central London location, were most reasonable. I would definitely visit again. This is hidden gem among other more brash chains of eateries and well worth a visit.