Reviews Le Comptoir

Kensal GreenMoroccan, Lebanese, Mediterranean££££
Excellent
5.0/6
57 Reviews
Le Comptoir London image 1
Le Comptoir London image 2
Le Comptoir London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

57 Le Comptoir Reviews

Read reviews about Le Comptoir here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Le Comptoir. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Le Comptoir.

Excellent
5.0/6
57 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sophia C.a day ago · 1 review

Excellent food. So fresh, tasty and well made. We really enjoyed it.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Helen W.14 days ago · 1 review

Brilliant and excellent and tasty and fab and humous mmmmm

"Excellent"
6/6
Saphya H.17 days ago · 1 review

Great food, good portion and good service! We love this place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elisabetta F.a year ago · 4 reviews

my friends and I loved the food, the tagines were delicious and the salads too. We also had a Lebanese wine that was good. Baklavas were excellent. The service is friendly and attentive. I’m looking forward to going back

"Great"
5/6
Johan V.2 years ago · 1 review

We went for the sharing set menu for £19.95 pp. There was a good selection of hot and cold mezze for starters, served with flat bread. If one were disappointed with the amount of meat mezze, this is soon overcome with the mains. My main of mixed grill was excellent, with lots of well cooked meat, a couple of good sauces, rice and salad. My partners lamb tagine was less impressive. Although it contained two whole lamb shanks, the seasoning was underwhelming, the lamb not tender enough, and there was not much else to the dish, other than lamb and flat bread. Dessert was a nice selection of 4 pastries to share, served with mint tea. Although the restaurant allows you to bring in your own wine, the lebanese red we ordered was surprisingly pleasant. Overall a good dining experience for a local restaurant, with good and efficient service and reasonably priced.

"Okay"
3/6
Janet G.2 years ago · 3 reviews

I have been going to this restaurant since it opened. There may have been a change of chef because the food, whilst still very good, has changed somewhat. For example, the tagine now comprises of meat off the bone, with potatoes on top and with far less flavouring with olives and lemon than it used to have, and the portion is bigger. Consequently it is now almost a completely different dish. The food seems to have lost some of it's original authenticity. Perhaps they are adapting to what they perceive are customer's demands, if so this is a real shame as that is what made this place so good before. Twice during the evening the table for two next to my table had three people sitting at it which meant that constantly during the meal one of their group was practically touching my side the whole time as they were taking up the small gap between the tables and seating. I have never known a restaurant to allow a table for two to be used by three people. The space in between the tables is already small and the third person had to sit with their back to my shoulder. It was not a pleasant dining experience. I will not be going back in the evening again.

"Great"
5/6
Janet G.2 years ago · 3 reviews

I have eaten here since it opened. The last few times has not been good, not because of the food but because of the large groups of noisy people. It is a small venue and a table of more than six can overwhelm everyone else's experience. Last night however was very pleasant as there were no large groups of people. I had almost decided to stop going but I will continue to recommend it at the moment.

"Excellent"
6/6
M T.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic little place, great atmosphere, friendly staff. For two female diners, we had the cheese parcels and taziki dip to start. Cheese parcels were amazing! For mains we shared a lamb tagine and mixed grill. I have had better lamb tagine but it wasn't bad and there was more than enough food we couldn't eat everything! Overall a lovely place and a lovely night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Padma S.2 years ago · 1 review

I love this place. Been going since soon after it opened and have never been let down. The staff are lovely, the food is great, prices are reasonable and the ambience is wonderful. As a vegetarian, it is especially nice to have a wide chouce of unusual and tasty dishes.

"Great"
5/6
Guillermo F.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was very good, the only problem is that they forgot to our order through to the kitchen and we had to wait a very long time. With that said, when they realized their mistake they were much quicker and offered the appetizers on the house, which was very appreciated.