Reviews Conchiglia

FitzroviaItalian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
92 Reviews
Conchiglia London image 1
Conchiglia London image 2
Conchiglia London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

92 Conchiglia Reviews

Read reviews about Conchiglia here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Conchiglia. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Conchiglia.

Excellent
5.2/6
92 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Elias A.a month ago · 1 review

One of the best Italian restaurants in London. Amazing food and amazing service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susannah T.2 months ago · 1 review

Absolute gorgeous food! The set out of the restaurant wasn't fancy but the food and service were absolutely amazing!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Stacey A.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely meal, food was delicious and will defiantly be going back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlotte D.2 months ago · 1 review

Really nice and friendly staff who take care of each client. The wine and the pizzas are amazing and made with fresh ingredients. Strongly recommended!

"Great"
5/6
Ian O.a year ago · 2 reviews

Conchiglia is slightly off the beaten track (a good 5 minute walk from Oxford Street and from a number of underground stations) and is better for it. It is a family run, traditional Italian restaurant providing the full array of expected menu choices (pizzas to steak) - if anything, the menu is too extensive. The service was excellent in a very professional and personable way, the food was all fresh, well presented and well cooked; we enjoyed the wines and the complimentary limoncello at the end was a nice touch. The atmosphere was slightly quiet but as it was just after new year this was to be expected and I expect it is usually busy at lunch and dinner time. The extra walk to reach Conchiglia compared to more accessible and typically more commercial restaurants is well worthwhile. We will add it to our list of Italian restaurants which we enjoy in London.

"Great"
5/6
Mark O.2 years ago · 1 review

For me this truly authentic Italian eatery sits between trattoria and full service restaurant. keeps best parts of either for the great sum-total. Very accommodating to difficult customers. i wanted my favourite strottaprezzi with a different a wholly mine set of toppings. They did without blinking. It was a meal in addition to a long serious chat we had had and they understood the timings perfectly slotting plates when needed and staying away when things got tense. I am not a foodie so can't tell what was really fresh and what was just fresh. But the meal, the milieu, the service was outstanding. Why only 5? Well The beer was warm - every time...

"Excellent"
6/6
John O.2 years ago · 3 reviews

First of all the food was perfectly prepared and truly delicious, without pretentious presentation. The staff are charming and attentive, especially the omniscient manager, who hovers benignly. We arrived early evening when the resto was empty, but it soon filled up with regular, loyal customers. So much so that we felt privileged to be admitted. The place is a little off the main W1 visitors' spoor, which must suit the locals, but do make the effort to find them. Cons? The choice is extensive making decisions difficult and the menus limp. Not a deal breaker.

"Good"
4/6
Stuart G.2 years ago · 1 review

Conchiglia is fine, a bit overpriced for what it is. My wife and I had the vegetarian tasting menu, which costs the same as the omnivore tasting menu. The selections were not terribly imaginative. Almost every dish was laden with cheese, and a bit oversauced. I suspect the meat selections were more inspired. The service was solid, the décor attractive. It was a pleasant meal, but nothing exceptional.

"Great"
5/6
Andrew S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I had an enjoyable meal at Conchiglia. The restaurant is a welcoming and friendly staff. It appears to be a family run establishment and the proprietor is very attentive in inquiring about your dining experience. The food was very good and affordable. I will be back in the future.

"Good"
4/6
Norman P.2 years ago · 1 review

The Conchiglia was adequate but not exceptional. The nicest item we had off the menu was cassata - the nutty, fruity ice cream. However that item is not made in house. It is bought in. As for the rest - okay but not inspired. Other aspects - service etc - were fine. Gratuity is included in the bill which seems odd.