Reviews Côte Amersham

AmershamFrench, British, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
1,592 Reviews
Côte Amersham Amersham image 1
Côte Amersham Amersham image 2
Côte Amersham Amersham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,592 Côte Amersham Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Amersham here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Amersham. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Amersham.

Excellent
5.3/6
1,592 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jane R.a day ago · 13 reviews

We had a great Easter Lunch with excellent service and were looked after by Haley very well.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Michael H.a day ago · 1 review

We had a beautiful champagne breakfast and couldn't fault our food or indeed the wonderful and attentive staff. It was my fiancee's birthday as well as being Easter Sunday and she felt very special. Thank You

New"Excellent"
6/6
Penny C.2 days ago · 1 review

Very enjoyable, food excellent as usual. We come regularly and always choose Cote in Amersham for our get togethers. Looking forward to next time

New"Excellent"
6/6
Michael S.2 days ago · 1 review

Thank you again Cote Amersham. Excellent all round. The usual excellent menu, food, ambiance, helpful and happy staff! We enjoy the monthly additions/ changes to the menu, we will be back soon!

"Good"
4/6
Jitinder J.2 months ago · 1 review

Being in the hospitality industry myself it was my first time at cote brasserie, it was great, food was great, service was good and the restaurant layout was great, When we first arrived we were greeted by a very charming lady who made you feel welcome and show us to our table. I had two problems with this place and one was my chair, i should have asked for one without armrests but i was embarrassed as im a big guy. So we waited for the rest of our table to show when a waitress offered us some bread and olives while waiting which was great. Our guests arrive 10 minutes later and one of which was a pregnant lady and soon as they sat down then waitress pounced on to us asking if we were ready to order, we said we need a few minutes to have a look to which she didn't look to happy with. 5 minutes later she arrived again and she didn't look to happy to be there and took our order and left. From there on it was great, starter arrive promptly and after finishing them main arrived. Now ive been to a fair few restaurant and not once was a check back to see if everything was ok which i found odd, we ate and wait 10 minutes for a plate to be cleared, the restaurant was packed at this point which was great to see! The whole follow of the team working together was great. Our mains got cleared and we had another member of staff offer us dessert menus to look at, she was a happy member of staff. Our original waitress came back to take the order and looked disinterested. The pregnant woman on our table asked if we could get a refill on her water and the waitress said ok but didnt come back. She waited 10 minutes for water and our dessert came out, i asked another member of staff if we could get water and they did it with an instant. Our desserts were good and waited another 10 minutes for plates to be cleared. We asked for the bill and our original waitress came back to take payment not making any conversion with us or asked us how it was. To me that was strange but overall a great night, will definitely be going again!

"Good"
4/6
Bobi B.24 days ago · 1 review

I really love Cote Amersham and I have been here more than once. It has a great menu with lots of different choices and I visited on this occasion as a party of 4. I had booked in advance and requested a table by the window. The restaurant was very busy and we were told no window table was available which was disappointing. We were seated in the rear section of the restaurant looking straight at a table for 4 in the window occupied by 2 ladies. We were told that should a table become available we could move. It was extremely noisy and right by the station where the condiments and glasses were stored. Service was slow, but it was very crowded. When it came to ordering we were told there was no Camembert or goats cheese available. Disappointing. Sadly, there was an incident where several glasses smashed into the floor/station immediately beside us whilst we were eating our starters.We found this disconcerting. At the same time the table opposite in the window became free, and we asked if we could move to that one or the booth next to it away from the glass. We were told they had to check and see if the table was booked which was also annoying considering we had requested in advance ourselves. We did eventually move across for our main course. All in all it wasn't really the experience I am used to at Cote. Which is a shame because, as I said at the top of my comments I really love this restaurant, well, I do usually. It was just a bit of a shambles really.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca L.a year ago · 1 review

A long-overdue dinner with my sister, this turned out to be a well-chosen restaurant. To get the small complaints out of the way, we were intially seated at the back in the corner but had to move as there was a cold air blowing up from the floor. And the tables are really quite small. By the time they've made room for a candle, serviettes, flasses and a bottle, it's difficult to manage food. Next table was perfect. Food was exceptional, espcially all the vegetable dishes. Calamari followed by duck, pork belly, tarte aux pommes and creme brulee... all well-presented and sensible portions. Sauces were subtle, flavoursome and not overpowering. Dessert too was one of the best tarte aux pommes! Warm with very good vanilla ice-cream which I don't usually choose to accompany anything. But this was exceptional. The service needs special mention. An attentive waitress, helpful, friendly, conscientious... this is so rare and therefore much-appreciated. Proper service as I expect it. She had the perfect mix of courteousness and professionalism. A very good evening out. Yes, I will be back.

"Great"
5/6
Belinda R.a year ago · 1 review

Middle-aged ladies go out to dinner. We were seated in what seemed to be "middle-aged ladies alcove" with 2 other large groups of women which was ok but, unfortunately, that meant the decibel levels were higher than our hearing capabilities. The lighting was flatteringly dim but also meant the menus were difficult to read. The food was a bit of a lottery - some dishes were great, some not so - particular the "frozen fruit and chocolate sauce". Although obviously there was a clue in the title, we didn't expect it to be still frozen berries with cold chocolate sauce poured over it. Bit of a shock. Anyway, the majority of us enjoyed our meals and the staff couldn't have been nicer. Suggestion for dimly lit restaurants and those catering for us older customers - go to the Pound shop and buy a whole range of reading glasses - put them in a basket for people to borrow. Suggestion made due to my friend forgetting her glasses. While I read the options out to her the waitress said she'd bring us some glasses. On seeing the grateful look on my friend's face, it was a real shame to explain the waitress had meant for drinking.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul M.a year ago · 3 reviews

Four of us went to Cote as a celebration of my husbands birthday. We were early enough to have the choice of two menus and we chose a mixture of both the early one is up until 7pm. My son had calamari, I had spinach salad and my sons girlfriend and my husband had the tuna pissadela which is like a long thin pizza for starters. Then on to the mains my husband had fish gougons, my son had duck my sons girlfriend had a mushroom risotto and I had the rapid steak with salad instead of chips. For sweet three of us had their to die for creme caramels and a cream brûlée. We were given four complimentary presseco kir to finish of the lovely evening as we were celebrating.

"Excellent"
6/6
David T.2 years ago · 1 review

We turned up with very limited time before a Chiltern Arts concert in the nearby church of St Mary's, and stressed our need for haste. We were advised that the minute steak was a good option (logically, if you think about it!), and it arrived with all speed, especially considering how bustling the place was: properly cooked and tasty, too, with very good crisp fries (as I must learn to call chips, it seems!) and washed down with a very decent bottle of Chinon. The timings worked perfectly, and we wished to give a particular word of praise to our waitress: friendly, efficient, interested. All in all, there was a good buzz from the service, and we received attentive checks from several members of staff - not obtrusively.