Reviews Côte Blackheath

BlackheathFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
986 Reviews
Côte Blackheath London image 1
Côte Blackheath London image 2
Côte Blackheath London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

986 Côte Blackheath Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Blackheath here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Blackheath. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Blackheath.

Excellent
5.2/6
986 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jannet M.a day ago · 1 review

Dear Cote, You may remember I contacted you a few months ago about providing some vegan options on your menus since my husband and I went vegan in January. We went to our local Cote in Blackheath for our usual birthday celebrations for my 81 year old Mum tonight. I am so happy to let you know we all, vegans and non-vegans alike, thoroughly enjoyed the meal, and Mum loved her birthday candle. We applaud you for providing not only one, but THREE vegan options. Fantastic! Much love, Jannet xx

New"Excellent"
6/6
John H.a day ago · 1 review

Excellent. I have tried other branches, such as Bluewater, and have always been satisfied with the food and service. Blackheath is just as good, if not better. More, it was my birthday and the staff put a surprise lit candle on my dessert. Good thing it wasn't a coffee!!! I will certainly be coming again - and recommending it to my friends. .

New"Excellent"
6/6
Susan C.4 days ago · 1 review

We go to Cotes regularly. Really good breakfast. Would recommend.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Anne F.5 days ago · 1 review

My friend and I had a really enjoyable meal. All the staff were efficient and didn't rush us despite the fact we were catching up after a long time.

"Great"
5/6
Joe B.a year ago · 2 reviews

We eat regularly at cote and have been to the Blackheath restaurant on many occasions last night we took friends who had not been b4 . Their meal and my wife's were to your usual standard however unfortunately my started and main course were below your normal high standards . I ordered onion soup for a starter it arrived warm not hot but worse was the very large piece of crust on top with a bit of cheese the crust was uneatable. When the excellent waitress collected the plates I just mentioned but did not make a fuss since all the other starters were acceptable . I ordered a medium rare rib eye steak when it came passed to me by one of my friends they noticed and said the plate was cold which it was as was the steak. This time the waitress took away the steak and returned with it 2 minutes later it was the same steak which clearly had just been put in the microwave . This really is not acceptable however as all the other meals were good I accepted . We were disappointed that our evening had been spoilt by this in particular for me (and my wife ) who had recommended we go to you .

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex M.2 months ago · 3 reviews

I can do no more than repeat my 2015 TripAdvisor review; as it's still great; so here goes "We reviewed Cote in Blackheath, SE London after our first visit two years ago, and gave it 5 stars with the optimistic comment that we hoped they could keep the high standard up, given that Blackheath isn't short of competition. And wow- they have! Great staff, good service, and outstanding quality and value. We're picky about food, and can be snobby about chains (given that this is a chain restaurant) but we can't fault Cote so we keep coming back, as a duo, or with friends, who then all return themselves or with family". Keep up the good work chums! https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d3765760-r252898918-Cote_Brasserie_Blackheath-London_England.html#

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine B.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere. Sat outside (under heat lamps!) as it was a lovely evening. We enjoyed a free bottle of wine having signed up to the Cote newsletters. The food is tasty and the portion size is generous. I had the prawn gratin to start followed by the belly pork - both were very good. My friend had the steak tartare followed by a steak which she raved about. The service was slightly slower than expected but this is not a negative - my friend and I had lots of catching up so we were not in a hurry. This was my second visit and will definitely go back.

"Good"
4/6
Lindsey G.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a voucher for an introductory offer of a bottle of wine. The waiter had to check with the Manager about this. The Manager said OK but then the waiter said two of us had to order from the main menu. There were three of us, one had three courses from the main menu and the other two had one course from the main menu and two courses from the lunch time menu but apparently that wasn't enough to get the introductory bottle of wine. We spent over £100 but weren't entitled to the introductory offer! If we had spent less and all ordered one course from the main menu we would have got it. I can't see the point in joining to get Loyalty Points or free offers if there are various seemingly pointless conditions which have to be met. The food and service were good but the performance about the introductory bottle of wine soured the whole visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon H.7 months ago · 7 reviews

As always the Management and their team are 1st class, nothing is ever to much trouble The food is exceptional , all fresh and comes to the table hot and on warm plates The place is spotlessly clean, The whole team are so friendly As a wheelchair user , Cotes is accessible and they always ensure a member of the team is with you as you go up or down Cotes in Blackheath is by far the best Restaurant in the village , it out shines The Ivy by miles Great value for money and you are never rushed Thank you to the whole team

"Good"
4/6
Richard H.9 months ago · 1 review

Nice meal and good service. My friends and I were, however, annoyed by the noise levels of those customers with young children. There were times when you couldn't hear yourself speak and the whole place sounded like a kindergarten. In fact I was tempted at one point to go over to one of the tables on which there was a particularly belligerent child and ask if the salt pot had a secret microphone inside it as their ghastly kid could be heard the length and breadth of the building. If parents must bring their children then I think the restaurant management should kindly remind them to keep their children under control. When that couple finally left the restaurant some of the other customers applauded! Sorry to sound like a miserable old curmudgeon, but I pay my bill like everyone else and therefore am entitled to some peace and quiet when I eat out.