Reviews Côte Cambridge

Town CentreFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
1,497 Reviews
Côte Cambridge Cambridge image 1
Côte Cambridge Cambridge image 2
Côte Cambridge Cambridge image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

1,497 Côte Cambridge Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Cambridge here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Cambridge. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Cambridge.

Excellent
5.3/6
1,497 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Susie P.a day ago · 1 review

Lovely staff, Lovely food. My husband and I had a window seat to eat and people watch in this lovely city.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Debbie H.a day ago · 27 reviews

Always consistently great food and lovely staff - Thank you once again for fabulous service and food.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Paul L.2 days ago · 1 review

The food and service was amazing and grateful for the complimentary fizz and the birthday decorations. Will recommend the restaurant to friends and family

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tom C.2 days ago · 1 review

As usual it was excellent. Our booked table was ready when we got there. The sword fish and complimentary chocolate mouse were both excellent. The free chilled water was all we needed to drink and the bill was modest. What’s more they had turned off the music which made conversation much easier.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert S.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Today’s visit restored our faith in Côte Cambridge. After a little hiccup last month we hoped that things would be back to normal this month, and we weren’t disappointed,. You can’t fault the value for money and quality of food at this price. On this visit the service matched the food. I’m pleased to report that the status quo has been restored and that the excellent service we’d experienced previously has been restored.

"Excellent"
6/6
David F.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I arrived earlier than booked but the table was ready and perfect for 6 of us having a catch-up. It was a lovely day with the breeze flowing gently through the restaurant. We all opted for the 2-course lunch for £10.95 and agreed that the choice of starters and mains was excellent - something for everyone. The service was, as ever, very professional and discreet: water brought and replaced without asking, the food arriving promptly. looking tempting. Everyone agreed we'd come back again for one of our regular get-togethers. Just one thing .... the filtered water provided so liberally is lovely but why is it in such small, heavy 'bottles'? Between the six of us on a hot day, we must have got through at least nine bottles - wouldn't a jug be easier all round?

"Excellent"
6/6
Phil J.3 months ago · 1 review

We visited Cambridge for a weekend away and booked cote brasserie for our final evening in the city. I ordered the crab mayonnaise, my partner had mussels which were so good we split them in half so we could both savour them. For mains I had the duck breast and he had a sirloin, both were cooked perfectly and all elements of the meal were utterly delicious. Desserts were chocolate fondant and a cheese board again both were excellent. I ordered a baileys float coffee which was not on the menu but they were more than happy to accommodate. The wait staff were very attentive and the overall service was excellent. We would highly recommend this restaurant and would consider visiting Cambridge again with the sole intention of returning to cote brasserie.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela L.a month ago · 1 review

The gluten free menu provided an enormous choice (which I greatly appreciated). We both had the king prawn gratinee to start. For mains, I had the lamb rump from the main menu (not the special, though I was tempted) and my wife had the risotto. For dessert I had the chocolate mousse and my wife had the creme caramel. All the food was absolutely delicious. The wines were excellent too but the highlight was definitely the gin & tonic with elderflower liquor and cucumber which was the best G&T I have ever tasted. The service was faultless and friendly. My gluten-free requirements were fully recognised. All-in-all this was the perfect birthday lunch for me and we will definitely be returning to the Cote. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura B.a year ago · 1 review

My friends, family and i love Cote and this visit lived up to the standards. We had a lovely starter (I had the salmon, we also had calamari and two prawn starters - all beautifully cooked and presented and all had empty plates!). Two in the party had minute steak from the lunch specials with frites, one the Cote burger and one the sea bass. The food was delicious and freshly prepared. We were two full for any desserts. The non-drivers shared a bottle of white and we all had a Kir Royale on arrival. Would thoroughly recommend Cote to anyone. Wide menu choice and pleasant service. Our waiter was particularly friendly. Definitely would visit again!

"Great"
5/6
Kirsten G.a year ago · 1 review

My daughter and I had a lovely evening at Cote Cambridge. Excellent service, food, wine and a nice private table. We shared the beetroot starter, and enjoyed monkfish followed by crème caramel and tarte au citron. I've rated 5 rather than 6 for two reasons - the monkfish came with fried potatoes and bacon that were a bit heavy / overpowering - a bit of pancetta and samphire would have complemented the fish better. Also, 12% discretionary service was added to the bill. I always leave a tip of 10-15% but like to decide the amount myself based on service given - I resent restaurants adding this (even though I know I could have not paid it and left cash instead) - does the tip reach the server / staff or go into the pockets of the management?