Reviews Côte Ealing

EalingFrench, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
796 Reviews
Côte Ealing London image 1
Côte Ealing London image 2
Côte Ealing London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

796 Côte Ealing Reviews

Read reviews about Côte Ealing here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Côte Ealing. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Côte Ealing.

Excellent
5.2/6
796 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Diana H.13 hours ago · 7 reviews

I went with two friends and we had the special lunch menu plus drinks.We all enjoyed every course. It is always presented very tastefully and also tastes wonderfully.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Keith W.a day ago · 1 review

The best breakfast in Ealing, and especially on the formule, the best value one too. Numerous imaginative, fascinating and delicious options, together with unbeatable coffee. Smiling, efficient service by Dimitros' team.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer C.a day ago · 4 reviews

As always, it is a great pleasure to eat in Cote. All the staff are exceptional. They do everything they can to make us feel special. They are really lovely people. They also train their new staff extremely well so that they follow in their highly professional yet friendly footsteps. The gluten-free dishes are amazing. Their cocktail of the month is always a special treat.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Keith W.a day ago · 12 reviews

Best breakfast and also with the formula the best value breakfast in Ealing. An array of wonderfully imaginative breakfasts and delicious coffee. S miling efficient service. Irresistible.

"Great"
5/6
David J.a year ago · 8 reviews

As requested, the manager had allocated our preferred table, which was appreciated. The ambience was nice but there were two tables near by of people who had obviously been at the restaurant for a while and were a little loud, unfortunately, especially as one of the tables appeared not to be ordering anything further. The waiter let my partner try the while wine, which was nice, before we ordered. The onion starter was not up to its usual standards, unfortunately, and my partner did not enjoy it - thicker than normal and with a more peppery taste than normal. He orders it every time we visit. Contrast the reactions of the staff, when the above was mentioned: 1. Manager - "very sorry, thank you for letting me know, can I replace it, will provide feedback...." - and ultimately he took it off the bill. 2. Waiter - "it is supposed to be thick, it is supposed to be peppery", said in a defensive manner and off he went. A little disappointing when compared to the above professional reaction of his manager. My crottin salad was very nice. The main course steaks were good and well cooked. We eat at the restaurant several times a year and the slightly off soup was the worst experience that we have had with a dish for a long time, so the food is really very good and consistent on nearly all occasions. The manager is professional and pleasant. We will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig C.a year ago · 6 reviews

Excellent evening. Very warm welcome from Martina the Manager, followed by exceptional service from all her staff. We were 7 in number and everyone enjoyed the food, wine and service. There was a small problem with two of the main courses but this was soon rectified by the waiter looking after our table, to the full satisfaction of two of my Guests. Mistakes can happen at any time, but a restaurant should be measured by how it deals with the problem and how swiftly it is rectified. Full marks to Côte Ealing for an immediate and satisfactory solution! Can't wait to return!

"Good"
4/6
Katie B.2 years ago · 1 review

I normally absolutely love this place and come here regularly for special occasions so when Mother's Day was popping over the horizon i decided to treat my mum to a new experience and show her the place i had been raving about. I ordered my usual of the pork and my mum got the half char chicken. I am disappointed to report that this meal did not live up to its previously high set standards, it was almost embarrassing that i had been boasting about the venue to reveal a gastropub standard meal (no offense to gastropubs- im a bug fan- but it wouldn't be my first choice to show my mum how much i appreciate her) My pork was dry and over cooked, the top layer which is usually crisp was soggy and upsetting. Despite having swapped my gratin for purée i was delivered what i would describe as standard underseasoned mashed potato (no lumps though so...) Mother's chicken was succulent and the mushroom sauce device, i don't think she noticed my disappointment. I tasted the chicken myself and didn't think it any special. The dessert was lovely as usual, i went for the tarte fine aux pommes and mum had the frozen berries with melted white chocolate. All in all, this place has amazing food, just don't go here on a busy day because the care for the dishes seems to disappear.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob D.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We popped into Cote Brasserie in Ealing on the off chance for a table as we hadn't booked on a Bank Holiday. The staff were really efficient and polite and we were shown to a nice table for two. The staff were really good on gluten free dining and Côte's excellent GF menu produced. Even though this was early evening, the place was fairly busy with a good relaxed atmosphere. We are fairly used to Côte restaurants, and this was definitely up to their usual standard. No nonsense French brasserie style food but with the GF options; in fact all GF meals are served with a little GF marker to avoid any mix up. Always a safe and sure choice with good food and service at a reasonable price; something we are used to with this rather good chain.

"Great"
5/6
Louis C.2 years ago · 5 reviews

This restaurant exemplifies the French style and grace that is looking to portray. A wonder decor invites you to enter with its well-aligned tables and brushed bronze colours on the walls. The mirrors also alongside the walls open up the room that is sufficiently large. The service is exceptional with patient and courteous staff that is there to support your dining experience. The front of house greets guest warmly and is always surveying the restaurant to ensure everyone is happy. The food is of good quality, in particular, the brioche is exceptional. The portions are on the small side. However, when combined as a full meal is sufficient to meet your hunger. The wine is of a good standard. There are various specials and offers to help support most budgets. The restroom facilities are well kept and hygienic. Overall it is a delightful experience and worth the visit for some fine French dining.

"Excellent"
6/6
Christian S.a year ago · 2 reviews

Had a brilliant meal at Cote in Ealing last night. The Valentine special menu was still available so my partner and I went for that. We each had the goat's cheese salad to start, which was presented beautifully and tasted absolutely incredible. Next we had fillet steaks which were cooked perfectly. Both courses came with a glass of wine to complement the food, and they paired very well. To finish we had the chocolate pudding and creme brulee, and I have to say both were flawless. Service was brilliant this time around. I couldn't say a single negative about our experience last night. Will definitely go back and will happily order the same things again if they're available on the regular menu (which I think they are).